We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Villa Guest House
Ranked #12 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved this B&B. The room was extremely pleasant and the bathroom excellent, including a very comfortable bathtub! Our hosts were friendly and delightful, providing useful tips and making us feel welcome. The B&B is located on a busy street but has parallel parking directly in front of the house - a tight fit but very much needed. Great place to stay and reasonably priced when you pass through Perth.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Power18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had come up from Wales, stopped off at Perth then went on to Edinburgh and then York and I can safely say that this was by far the best b & b that we stayed in. I had booked two double rooms for two nights and when we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Shauna who took time out to show us each of our rooms, how the heating and showers etc worked and explained about breakfast (this was not done by all of the b & b's that we stayed in!!). They had obviously gone out of their way to give their guests that little bit extra and to this end now provide a savoury scone in one of their breakfast choices which was excellent. Shauna explained that we could use the dining room in the evening if we wanted to get a take away and she came out an checked that we had everything that we needed. She even provided us with a pack of cards and dominoes for our entertainment. Shauna made us feel that we were more than guests without being too intrusive and was a very helpful tourist guide. Highly recommended, very clean and tidy b & b.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskymacSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked the ground floor double room at short notice. On arrival met by Shona who showed us our room etc. Gave us advice and details of the area including a very nice walk which took us around Perth, back to the Shopping Centre and the Hotel. The room and ensuite shower was small but very clean. Plenty of tea, coffee, biscuits and water in the room. Breakfast was either Scottish or English, with plenty of choice. All cooked to order - hot and exactly as requested. Can't fault the hotel or staff - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will6634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a perfect small guest house. Everything about it is lovely from the cleanliness of the rooms, the lovely breakfasts and the friendliness and helpfulness of Shauna and Lesley.

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5 nights!

If we could rate this as 6 stars, we would!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just back home today from the Rewind Concert and this was a lovely place to stay. Shauna and Lesley were lovely ladies and to say the breakfast was hearty would be an understatement. Shauna was offering additional tea & toast and room 4 was very pleasant to stay in. Just looked at someone's previous review of this room commenting that it was too small. Erm,,,hello, the room is designed for single occupancy and you get what you pay for! The room was clean, there was no nasty surprises and the girls were courteous throughout! Well done girls... much appreciated! James from Glasgow

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondVillaPerth, Owner at Almond Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks very much for a fantastic review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again next year rockin & rollin to the sounds of the 80's!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we arrived at almond villa we were touched by how welcoming the staff were! We were shown to a lovely, clean room which was the perfect size for us. Having got ourselves settled we spoke to Shauna and asked for recommendations for dinner, she was more than happy to help! Some hotels I've previously stayed in could benefit from taking a leaf out of this ladies book! After a comfortable sleep we made our way down for breakfast. Lesley cooked a yummy breakfast which kept us going until tea! Thank you ladies, we will be back! Morgan

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLS456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Almond Villa is a nice little place for a stopover in Perth providing private parking for up to four cars right in front of the house and a good Scottish breakfast. We had a room for two looking into the garden which was nice, because it was quiet. I suppose the rooms with the window to the big street could be louder, but I don't know really. Our room was quiet, clean and totally ok - we even had a bath tub. The guesthouse is located quite near to the center and the host is a really friendly lady with a fabulous laughter. :)

Room Tip: Ask for the double room looking into the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bunny_on_a_mission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#4 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heidl Guest House
Heidl Guest House
#6 of 49 in Perth
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#13 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Villa Guest House

Address: 51 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $84 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almond Villa is a charming and friendly guest house offering 4 Star Bed and Breakfast accommodation in an attractive Victorian house. We have a cheerful guest house and our priority has always been 'customer care'. We give a warm friendly welcome to all our guests: whether you are in Perth for business or pleasure, you will arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Almond Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Villa Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing