We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Property”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Atholl Place

Dining table with ample seating for 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance Pool table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance
Pool table
Wall mounted plasma TV with DVD player connected
Table tennis games room
Atholl Place
Large kitchen with range cooker
Formal drawing room
Kingsize bed in master bedroom
Kingsize bed
Master en-suite with claw foot bath
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully enclosed mature garden
Double bedroom
Working dumb waiter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike C
2 reviews
“First Class Property”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'm almost loathe to promote this property too much in case it becomes so popular that it's not available next time I try to book.
It's quite simply, stunning. A beautiful, roomy house over 4 levels with 2 mezzanine levels. Large rooms, beautiful big bathrooms, with excellent facilities (the en-suite I had was enormous and very grand) and a small but secluded garden to enjoy the sunshine.
Particular highlights for my group were the pool table (we managed to borrow some tips for the cue from a very friendly Bar Manager in The Foundry), the huge dining room table in the basement and the fact that you are only 10 minutes walk from anywhere in the centre of Perth.
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you to the owners, Nick and Sarah. I'm sure they won't have any problems filling their bookings once word starts to spread

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythig. Fantastic value for money and a beautiful property in a quiet location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for my sisters 60th birthday. On the whole we loved the property. It was just little things that stopped me giving it 5 stars . No bucket in my room. Mattress not very comfy. This was also noted by other guests. No dishwasher capsules so had to go to shops first thing so we could use the dishwasher. Sat outside for drinks one evening but had to snub the table before we could use it it was filthy. Small things but attention to detail would make this a fabulous venue.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay but we're sorry that everything wasn't absolutely perfect for you. We have high expectations when we go away so we try hard to ensure that our holiday homes are just right for our guests. We're grateful for your suggestions and we'll look into making those changes for future guests. There were in fact some spare dishwasher tablets in the store room in the house. We wouldn't expect you to find them there but, if you stay with us again and anything is missing, please just give us a call as we can fix most things immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haushinka...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exquisite ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house blew us all away. Its size, the facilities, the cleanliness, its location and the excellent attention to detail with the welcome pack all ensures you'll have everything you need for a fantastic stay. We were a group of 11 and we all had the most wonderful time. I'd definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad you had such a good time and we will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO V
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great memory of our stay in Perth”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was warm, comfortable, spacious and full of character. Nick and Sarah had left a welcome pack of wine, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits which were much appreciated. The house was so great that we didn't want to leave. Many of the design features were exceptional and the games rooms were a big hit with the children. Location is brilliant.
Thanks Nick and Sarah for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We'll never forget our stay at 2 Atholl Place, and hope to return again some time soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srujan R
2 reviews
“Great Home”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It's a great Home. On our arrival we felt warm with the arrangements they have done for us. It is such a big House in great condition. All my family and friends and kids everybody loved it to the best. We had great time - Thank You.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flicflac
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family autumn break”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is lovely. It's warm and comfortable with loads of space and facilities.There is ample room for a large group to eat, rest and socialise as well as providing quiet space for individual pivacy. It's close to city centre for access to shops and restaurants and as an added bonus has open outlook to an extensive park area and to the river.
We had a great time and would readily book it again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyC43
Guisborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Period House Close To Central Perth”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here as part of a party of 6 senior golfers. We all like our own rooms and this property allowed each of us to have a separate bedroom.
The house is a beautiful, well maintained, spacious period property in a Crescent a short walk from Perth centre and overlooking parkland at the front. There are two parking spaces for guests adjacent to the house.
In 30 years of Scottish golfing holidays we have not stayed in better accommodation with the bonus of easy access to the restaurants and pubs of Perth.
The owners were a pleasure to deal with.
We hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing