We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for group.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Atholl Place

Dining table with ample seating for 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance Pool table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance
Pool table
Wall mounted plasma TV with DVD player connected
Table tennis games room
Atholl Place
Large kitchen with range cooker
Formal drawing room
Kingsize bed in master bedroom
Kingsize bed
Master en-suite with claw foot bath
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully enclosed mature garden
Double bedroom
Working dumb waiter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
crazydude...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect house for group.”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stayed in the atholl place apartment June 2015 for volleyball weekend tournament in perth. Location is perfect, so spacious perfect for a group with huge kitchen which has everything you need! All social spaces have plenty of room for all guests! Great can't wait to return next year!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane055
Kilmarnock
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome House”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nick and Sarah have done a wonderful job of restoring this house and it was really nice to read its history. The house is situated in a fantastic area with pubs, restaurants and shops nearby. All the rooms are finished to a high standard with each bedroom named after a Scottish clan which I thought was a nice touch.

The kitchen/dining area had everything you could possibly need to host a party with table big enough to accommodate all 12 guests. The pool and table tennis rooms was a major bonus and well used by our party.

The whole experience of living in such splendour is something we could easily get used to. This is the sort of place you want to tell everyone about but also want to keep it a secret
My 5 year old grand daughter sums it up well 'gran this is better than beautiful this is gorgeous'. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of staying in a house like this
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loumck26
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here for 3 nights with my family for my 40th birthday celebrations. There was 9 adults and 3 children staying. The house was huge so plenty room for everyone. With 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a toilet it was perfect. The games rooms were really good too and got used a lot. The kitchen was very well equipped and the wine and milk were a lovely touch. We spent most of our weekend in the house as the weather was terrible but with the house being so good it didn't matter. Everyone that was there were all very impressed with the cleanliness and the size of the house. Would definitely recommend staying here. Had a brilliant time and would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamMonie
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best house ever”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What can I say.? If you are ever wanting to have a house to rent and stay this is the only place in Scotland and in the area. The house is far better than most 5Star hotels I have stayed in and is just so well kitted out. It has all you would and could need for a stay... Just don't get loast in this house... It's very big.. " your Dream Home " is what all my friends said over the weekend we all stayed. I reall could write a book on the place but trust someone who has been round the world and stayed in some of it's best 5star hotels.. This house gives you all your dreams come true for a stay and so much more. Thank you so so so much Nich and Sarah. XXX

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hole thing.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stove2015
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing break with all the family”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A beautiful house, very nicely restored. Plenty of space - we lost one another now and then! Got all the family together from Shetland, Edinburgh and Fort William. Sarah very helpful, when we left a DVD player. House well placed for parks and shops, etc. Only downside, no shaver socket/s in bathrooms. But that is not important.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are just back from a fabulous weekend at 2 Atholl Place. There were 11 of us ranging from age 22 to 65 and the accommodation was excellent. We had so much space and it was great to be able to sit down all together both in the large sitting room and at the table for meals. The pool room and table tennis rooms were well used and added to the fun. Nick and Sarah have thought of everything and the kitchen has all you could ask for - the added touches of wine and shortbread were also appreciated. The location is so central with everything on your doorstep. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaiwong
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly spacious and opulent accomodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Opulent place with brilliant lighting (perfect for photography). Amazing well maintained facilities, clean and with lots of space. Nick and Sarah were amazing hosts, being ever ready to help in whichever manner possible. On top of extremely timely correspondences, we were even provided with welcome provisions in the kitchen among which included and were not limited to milk, wine, biscuits, tea and coffee.

Overall great experience! Only downside is watch the stairs! Couple of us slipped down it when running downstairs (Bump we went~ but that was our fault~ Note to self: Do NOT RUN down the stairs!).

Anyway, thanks for the lovely accommodation and experience. Nick and Sarah were also ever so kind to post back an important document left behind. That's service and true hospitality! Kudos!

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing