We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant cinema beautiful building”
Review of Perth Playhouse

Perth Playhouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Fun & Games in Perth
Attraction details
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great local cinema. Well priced. Great staff who you can chat to and get advice about the movies from.

Maybe needs a wee bit of a cosmetic uplift but not if it reduces its charm and friendliness.

1  Thank Webbo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthPlayhouse, Manager at Perth Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We're finally in the middle of that much needed facelift too! Hope to see you in our new cafe:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The building itself is nice and the seats are ok , but the price of the food there is ridiculous , you'll pay upto 3 times more for snakes than local shops , I highly recommend bringing your own snakes , and stay well clear of the nachos , I've never had worse

2  Thank Davidbates79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthPlayhouse, Manager at Perth Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hi and thanks for your comments. We're undertaking a new refurbishment of our cinema so hopefully you'll see some new things to your liking (including our new nacho supplier:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Liked the modern building, friendliness of staff, comfortable seating. Disliked the lack of available parking near at hand.

2  Thank kingfisher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthPlayhouse, Manager at Perth Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thanks for your comments - we're proud of our little cinema here. It's undergoing a much needed facelift too so hopefully you'll be suprised by what we've achieved on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A traditional small theatre in the heart of Perth. Lovely feeling of a real playhouse with seating and layout as it should be. Good facilities.

1  Thank rosemary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthPlayhouse, Manager at Perth Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thanks for your kind words. I know it's a while since your post but we're undergoing a facelift so hopefully you'll like what we've done:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perth Playhouse also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Perth Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing