We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJFoxHK
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Flat”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Garden Flat 6-20 July 2015. The flat is huge, with wonderful views over the River Tay and North Inch. It's well-resourced. Really appreciated the information folders - clearly written with answers to most FAQs. We found everything very easy. The location is superb for Perth. It's just a 5 minute walk over the bridge into town and the beautiful North Inch. We loved just walking out to the garden and watching the glorious River Tay. It really had everything we needed as a family of 4. My two teenage daughters enjoyed the space and tranquility. The kitchen/dining room is great. In fact we spent most of our time there - Bedrooms are a good size and comfortable enough. Toilets and shower/bathroom all fine. I would also like to say that booking the flat was very easy. The agency is very friendly, and very efficient - good customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and tranquility
Liked least: Everything was fine - nothing to complain about.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Many thanks for your fantastic review of Perth Riverside. It really is a great place to holiday with so much to see and do in the area. I am glad you had a great stay and hope that we can help you book your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CannyScot...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a lovely setting”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed in the ground floor flat - well equipped and spacious. Much bigger than we expected and information about everything you might think of in folders in the apartment! Has all that you need with lovely views to the river and beyond to North Inch. A short walk into Perth. Steps down into property make it unsuitable for disabled but we managed a pram without difficulty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusannaLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Well equipped with lovely view”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the garden flat for a week and were delighted with our choice. The flat is very spacious, modern and well equipped and is situated in a gorgeous Georgian house backing on to the River Tay. The owners are friendly and helpful and the property is only a short distance away from the centre of Perth and also Scone Palace. We would definitely re-book if we visit Perth again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall spaciousness and the situation on the river.
Liked least: The beds were too firm for our liking.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackorob
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, felt like lady of the manor”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Do not have a bad word to say about this place, from the moment we arrived to the moment I left. The view was spectacular, it is a 10 to 15 minute walk into Perth town centre and £5 in a taxi to Scone palace, the top flat in the lodge easily slept 6 people and their was still lots of room, was greyed on our arrival by owner and he could not have been more helpful and friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall facility and location, including on-site parking.
Liked least: Bed a little bit firm.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you loved the property and it's convenient location and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing