We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away gorgeous pizza!”
Review of Rattray's Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Rattray's Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have refurbished the premises from top to bottom and to the highest standard, ensuring our customers can enjoy a bright and modern setting, with a relaxed informal atmosphere. We have employed a skilled Chef, who has created mouth watering menus for lunch and dinner.We also offer a superb fresh snack and pizza take away menu.Our team have been fully trained in all apsects of the hospitality industry and are keen to welcome you to Rattray's.Fine Wines, Cask conditioned Ales, Cocktails, Aromatic Freshly Ground Cofee and Speciality Teas are just a few of the beverages you can expect to be offered when you visit.At Rattrays, we pride ourselves on our Customer Care, the quality of locally sourced produce we offer at prices that are value for money.View our Full Menu onlineRecent Customer Facebook Message For an outstanding meal, great atmosphere, exceptional staff and to make you feel extra special Rattray's is the only place to go, thank you so very much for making my 18th birthday extra special I can't thank you enough x
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I ordered pizza to take away from rattrays.
It's reasonably priced. The base is thin and tasty, with lovely sauce and amazing toppings. Tonight we also ordered a side of onion rings which were so good I didn't share them wih my other half.

From phone ordering to table it was no more than 20 mins, we collected it and it was still hot when we got home. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tricmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattraysrestaurant, Owner at Rattray's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so please you enjoyed your takeaway from Rattrays. We serve the same quality food in our takeaway menu as we do in our restaurant. Soon we will be offerong a delivery service too. Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Finally managed to drag my friends here and we were all impressed. For someone in this trade it was an absolute pleasure to see a new establishment doing so well.
Richard and Innes are new to the trade and their obvious enthusiasm has filtered thru their staff and onto the customers.
The food was very good and the service first class. I wish there were more servers like Michelle in this trade cos she's a gem.
All in all I can't fault the place apart from the lack of black Sambuca!!
Keep it up Richard, it's all good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wino1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattraysrestaurant, Owner at Rattray's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive review so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us at Rattrays. We have also recognised the talent iof Michelle,, she has many great qualities, so much so that we have appointed her as our Manager. We do hope you will visit us again and check out our website for our events and launch of our new menu. Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a recently renovated local pub but it has been turned into a little gem of a place. Offering amazing meals, super friendly atmosphere and decor that wouldn't look out of place in a trendy city place this is a place you just have to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali_Forry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattraysrestaurant, Owner at Rattray's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at rattrays, we are delighted when customers leave feeling positive about our establishment, this is our main aim. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I ordered soup and sandwich to go, combo was only 5p cheaper than ordering individually and you needed microscope to spot sandwich, no difference in price for take away so thought for quantity very expensive. Took 20 mins to get order, soup was tasty but sandwich had no flavour

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ali210669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattraysrestaurant, Owner at Rattray's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

So sorry you were disappointed with your sandwich customers usually love our soup and sandwich combo and think it is great value, please come and see me and let us rectify the situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Second lunchtime visit for us to this little village restaurant, recently refurbished to high standard & rebranded. First time of visiting, we had picked a day when Chef was not available so menu was limited - however this did not detract from the pleasant, attentive service and surroundings. Wasn't disappointed so returned today for second visit with small child in tow. A warm welcome from one of the owners, who could not have been more helpful & attentive. The waitress was also friendly and engaging & both made my child very welcome. The food was delicious, freshly cooked to order - loveliest Macaroni Cheese I've tasted in a while & that was the kids menu!! Panini was good too with good choice of combo flavours. Menu available online. Have tried the takeaway pizza previously and was pleasantly surprised - excellent service and facility for the cluster of Carse villages. Looking forward to trying out the cocktail menu soon. Many thanks to all staff for making our visit a lovely experience. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheDizzyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattraysrestaurant, Owner at Rattray's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

thank you for taking time to write your review so happy you enjoyed rattrays and hope to welcome you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattray's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing