We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clifton Guest House Perth
Ranked #29 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2006

Good room, friendly and accommodating owners, excellent breakfast, off the road parking, 10 minute walk to the town centre.

Our room was in the middle of the house with stylish decor, crisp, clean sheets and a new on-suite with shower. One of our group had the single room which was small but equally stylish & two other guests at breakfast said their room had a sofa in it...

Breakfast was good with cereal, fruit, yoghurt etc. Plus, they offered to cook variations on the standard bacon and eggs. The owners were genuinely good fun in the dining room without the stuffy atmosphere you can often get. They also had plenty of suggestions where to go off the beaten track.

Overall, Clifton House was a hit with all of us and, given the average B&B prices we paid, we felt we got a real bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HamishOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sporch79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiDooSaintEtienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia194731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#4 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Guest House Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Guest House Perth

Address: 36 Glasgow Road, Perth PH2 0PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Clifton Guest House Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing