We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value break”
Review of Huntingtower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huntingtower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value break”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent 2 nights here during Easter holidays with my wife and two boys ( aged 11 & 7) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.. We booked the 2 night special with dinner one night and we were told that we could have a family room and would only have to pay for the boys dinner. Our room was stunning and obviously recently refurbished as you could tell everything was new. It was huge ,with a room off the main bedroom which suited the boys as they had their own space and more importantly(for them) their own TV. Dinner was superb and very good value at £20 for three courses. Our dinner was included however we had relatives staying at another hotel in the area and they decided to join us for dinner everyone including the children commented on how good the food was. Breakfast was also delicious and we came down on Easter Sunday to a cream egg hidden under our tea cups (a nice touch, that delighted the boys). The staff were friendly and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Room217/218 is the family room which sleeps 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    265
    72
    42
    32
See reviews for
194
446
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Huntingtower Hotel. The room was spacious and clean although the bathroom was small. All the staff were really nice and the food was great. We booked a "deal" which was really good value and included our evening meal. We couldn't fault this hotel and if our shower had been better I would have given it a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank human71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed last weekend to attend a wedding - all aspects very pleasant

The rooms, food and drink were all well priced and of a good standard - as per some other comments service was sometimes a little slow, however all staff were friendly and polite

The room was clean, large and well equipped

Worth a look

Room Tip: I believe some of the rooms are older and a little smaller - worth checking when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Quality of food very good indeed and excellent value for money. Would recommend and would use again, Room was nicely fitted out though the curtains were probably past their best and beginning to fray. However the bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced in hotel stays

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on a work to Scotland first time visiter I was so pleased when I checked in staff where all happy, the room was large clean comfortable bed , bar and dinning very good , service excellent I will return :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel this year, we enjoyed our stay so much in June that we booked again to stay on Fri, 21Sept'12 for 1 night.

Hotel is lovely and charming with a lovely ambenience, in a wonderful location to with nice grounds.

I found the hotel to be spotless, we had a lovely meal in the hotel dining room which is very special, sort of old wordly. I would say for this standard of hotel the drink prices are very reasonable to.

We had a lovely room in the hotel, room number 216 which was spotless with a very comfortable bed, ensuite is lovely to with a powerful shower.

Staff and service were exceptional this time and last time, looking at recent reviews I can't believe that they are about the same hotel.

I cannot wait to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Jeanette
from Jedburgh

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really nice short stay at this hotel, booked through Laterooms, so got very reasonable rate. This may have reflected in the very small room we were allocated. Adequate facilities, and very clean, but very small. I would not have been pleased if we had paid full rate. Would stay again though, if booked through laterooms. Staff were nice, but not overly attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
3.2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,088 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
643 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
773 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Property: Huntingtower Hotel
Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing