We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Huntingtower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huntingtower Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Fantastic hotel. Beautiful location, room, hospitality, could not fault it. Did not try the restaurant but was in it 15 years ago and this was why we booked the hotel!! Am sure it's just as lovely now.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassachusettsLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDoga, Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huntingtower Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, The Team at the Huntingtower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    244
    69
    42
    32
See reviews for
178
419
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Huntingtower Hotel. It was a very convenient location for Perth and surrounding areas and was excellent value for money. The food is lovely and the staff are very professional. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised by having a large seating area.

Room Tip: There is a lovely river behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coggseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We (a young couple) were here for 1 night, but the room was perfect. The largest room we had in a 3 week trip across England, Ireland and Scotland. Perfect room with 2 couches, a large bed, and wonderfull bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were perfect with our compliments to the chef!!! Services and staff were great! To bad we had to go next day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwincuperus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Very competent and friendly personal. Nice and clean bedrooms and suite.
Landhouse style and cosy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strubbel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here while on vacation in May 2011. After a day's driving along the Fife coast it was wonderful to relax in a large comfortable room. We dined in the bar which had an extensive and excellently prepared menu. The hotel is well situated just outside Perth but close enough to explore the town if you wish.
Reception staff were freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband had a business meeting in Perth so me (the wife) plus the dog tagged along too. We added a couple of days hols to the trip. I booked this hotel after seeing all the great reviews on trip advisor - and we were not disappointed. Although dogs are not allowed in the main hotel, they do have a couple of 'cottages' only a stones throw away in the beautiful grounds. This was perfect for us. We got a super deal which included one nights dinner, it was so good we booked again for the following night. The dining room has a lovely atmosphere and the waiting staff are spot on - efficient and friendly. As in other reviews, we found all the staff extremely helpful, and had a cheery hello from everyone as we walked the dog. It's a wee bit out of town but in a lovely location - another reason to dine in so you can have a glass of wine or two with your meal and not worry about driving. Only one little gripe - there could be a bit more choice at breakfast. The hot selection was fine (not self service but chosen from a menu, the cold was self service ). After stuffing ourselves the evening before we fancied a lighter breakfast. We found a choice of only 2 fruit juices (orange or apple) and no croissants or bread rolls to go with the ham and cheese, although, to be fair, we didn't ask and toast was plentiful. To sum up, a lovely hotel that doesn't feel like part of a chain, with bags of character and charm and helpful, friendly staff. Our first choice if we go to Perth again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The staff & service was exceptional in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloozyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
3.6 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Property: Huntingtower Hotel
Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing