We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New County Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$201
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
257
272
152
60
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
272
152
60
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealon arrivalfirst floorcourse mealcar parkbit datedexcellent value for moneyfull scottish breakfastan overnight staycentral locationweekend breakshort stayblack puddingtwin roomstayed for one nightcooked breakfasttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 807 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed a 2 night weekend break on 15th and 16th Feb 2013. The hotel was very warm and welcoming.Great service and excellent food served both in the OPUS 1 restaurant and the Bistro. Breakfasts were also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for a weekend break!!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

On behalf of all of us here at New County Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your praise for our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a great deal from Hotel Connexions.
The room was lovely and well fit for purpose , bathroom tiling could maybe do with a wee refurb but nothing serious .
We ate in Gavins Bistro , we could have eaten in Opus for an extra small charge but the menu of the bistro appealled more to us.
The food was excellent and the service second to none. Tip to our waiter though.. stay with waitering and avoid stand up comedy mate !!!
The staff were very attentive without being annoying
Breakfast the next morning was great too .
We were promised a bottle of wine in our room on arrival and sad to say still waiting for it ... Hint Hint Mr General Manager ... We did inform the lady on reception at checkout !!!!

Room Tip: Maybe get one not facing the front... main road into Perth and traffic starts to get busy very early
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangershun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hi we stayed at the County Hotel on the 15th Feb 2013 it was absolute brilliant the room was nice clean never really had a good view but was not bothered about that. Wine on arrival and made feel very very welcome we had the 5 Course meal in the restaurant it was out of this world and i would recommend this hotel to anyone if i did not have the kids to get back to i would have stayed another night and the general manager there Jalal Al-lbrahimi is so welcoming and made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partychick102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review!
All the staff here at the New County will find your lovely comments so encouraging –
Looking forward to your next visit.

Jalal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel just before Christmas to do shopping and have a meal. We were not disappointed! Jalal the manager moved his car and the chef moved his catr so we couild park behind the hotel. Jalal must be the cheeriest manager I have ever encountered! He and his staff make your stay relaxing. The room was smalll but spotless. We had a bottle of red wine in room as part of the deal, however, it was undrinkable! We ate in the Opus restaurant and the meal was first class. The food was excellent, wine from the menu excellent and the staff were very friendly. We certainly would stay there again and will definitely recommmend the Opus One restaurant as the best place to eat in Perth!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahunter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay.
It was lovely to hear that you had enjoyed yourself, and hearing about it strengthens our commitment to providing the best service. 

Jalal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the New County over St Valentines weekend 2013 and had a really great experience from the excellent team at the New County. From the first minute of the check in with Clive, we were welcomed and the friendly welcome was genuine and warming. We were given a really nice room (212) and later met Jalal, the General Manager, in the bar for pre dinner drinks. While all the staff we met were professional and focused on customer service, it was clear that Jalal sets the standards as he leads the team by example. At dinner, the fantastic Fiona worked the Opus One restaurant with great skill and personality, and offered to change any of the dinner combinations for our preference. It was the 5 coures set menu, and was both fantastic value but more importanty of a very high standard and fully justified being the winner of Scotland's Urban Restauarant of the Year Award 2010. Rory, the chef, came out to join us at the end of the meal and is a real talent who I am sure will be a name to watch out for in the year or two ahead. We will return and next time with friends as this little Perth hotel really is a great stay and a great place to have a very special dining experience.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room (212) looking on to the front of the main street below and Jalal offered an alternative room overlooking the back of the hotel (219) as I suspect that noise could be a problem some weekends. However, it was all very quiet and we found no problem at all.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandChess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

On behalf of all of us here at New County Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your praise for our hotel. We are truly delighted to be held in such high regard and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jalal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews