We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New County Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
255
270
152
59
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
270
152
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealon arrivalfirst floorcourse mealcar parkbit datedexcellent value for moneyfull scottish breakfastan overnight staycentral locationweekend breakshort stayblack puddingtwin roomstayed for one nightcooked breakfasttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 801 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We started here for a few days as part of a family holiday. The hotel is in the centre of Perth and whilst the outside appearance may be a little underwhelming, inside is welcoming - it has a real charm about it and is certianly not one of the bland off the peg modern hotels which all look the same. We had a family room on the first floor with a separate single bed (not roll-away). The room was clean and spacious and was quiet despite the city cenmtre location and being above the bar/bistro. Some of the silicone in the bathroom looked as if it needed a bit of attention, but otherwise was fine. I did not try the internet in the hotel. Note: the stair is a bit tricky - if there are any mobility problems, this could be an issue.

The staff were superb - very friendly and welcoming with attentive service at breakfast and on the one evening we ate in the bistro. Car parking is a bit of an issue as the hotel car park is very small. A public car park is availble across the road and whilst it is free after 6pm, this is only until 8am the following morning and it requires a trip out to feed the meter. Altogether highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that we helped to make your family holiday an enjoyable one. We look forward to you booking your stay with us again the next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, light and modern. My room was to the front and the traffic was sometimes a bit annoying. I am sure rooms to the rear are much quieter. The breakfast buffet offered a varying choice of cereals, fruit, cheeses, and cold meats (fantastic cold ham!). The cooked breakfast was freshly prepared, served piping hot and very tasty. The selection of bar meals was varied, the food was delicious and very nicely presented. I did not try the Opus One Restaurant but if the quality and presentation of the food I tasted is anything like the one served in the Opus One Restaurant I am sure it can only be recommended. The location of the hotel is ideal and easily accessible. Free parking on the hotel premises was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back. Front rooms can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muireall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

May we take this moment to thank you for your recent comments. It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the food alongside the appreciation of your room during your stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Terrific breakfasts, really great, served by friendly and efficient staff. Restaurant deservedly popular;

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan_barnard911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

May we take the opportunity to thank you for your gracious comments. We are glad you found your stay so enjoyable and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great room; friendly staff; BRILLIANT breakfast - homemade Danish Pastries!

Room Tip: Found rates on laterooms and lastminute but called hotel direct and got better deal!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singletrackroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

May we take this opportunity to thank you very much for your generous comments. We look forward to receiving you the next time you are in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

what a wonderful hotel staff so friendly we had a great stay food was wonderful rooms comfortable
could not do enough for us even booked tickets for a local show well done to all of them

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68chairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

May I take this opportunity to thank you very much for your gracious comments. We look forward to accommodating you when you next visit Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews