We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We definitely weren't expecting the very clean, modern rooms we experienced upon arrival. The room we stayed in was recently updated and very nice - though the mattress could use an update or a bit more padding. It was a great location with a nice walk through a park into town. Breakfast was tasty and the hosts were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h2sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us, we really appreciate your honest feedback and complimentary comments about ourselves.
We are glad that you liked our double room and enjoyed your breakfast.
Your comments with regard to the mattress are duly noted. As no-one has raised this matter with us before ,we intend to replace the mattress, as part of our ongoing upgrading policy, in the near future.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe journey home.
Thanks again
Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
138
40
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Superb B&B. Clean, comfy, great generous breakfast and what a lovely and helpful hospitality.
Located minutes walk from Perth centre and restaurants.
Highly recommended.
Book early - there are only 4 rooms...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaikalul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.We are glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. All feedback is very helpful to us as it can pinpoint anything that we may need to do slightly differently to maximise the enjoyment of our guests experience.
Thank you again Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant rooms, brilliant service and brilliant breakfast. One of the best bed & breakfast I have ever stayed in. Top marks for a stay in Perth and easy to get to the centre and beyond to the highlands.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doogie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you Doug for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction.We really appreciate our guests feedback as we can gauge if we are on the right track with regard to our rooms , customer service and breakfast. We hope that you had a safe journey home.
Thanks again Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent, friendly service from John & Jane. The spring daffodils in the room was a very nice touch. Comfortable rooms ensured an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was fresh & cooked to order, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaranPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you Karan for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a good experience at our B&B.We appreciate our guests taking the time to do a review for us as we are constantly thriving to meet or exceed our guests expectations in all aspects of the service we provide.
Thanks again Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The boyfriend and I checked in and were shown to our room, which was extremely clean, spacious and cozy. Our host, Jane, clearly explained how to use the shower, power switches and TV. There was also a table set up with snacks, tea and bottled water --after staying at 6 b&b's throughout Scotland and Ireland, this was the only b&b that had bottled water available, which came in handy and was very much appreciated.

Jane suggested a scenic walking route along the park and the River Tay for our night outing into the city center. It was a 10-15min walk. To cut a long story short, the boyfriend proposed on this river! The next morning, we had shared the exciting news with Jane and John, and they gifted us a congratulatory bottle of Champagne. It was extremely sweet of them to do this and they were genuinely happy for us.

I can't complete this review without mentioning the delicious traditional Scottish breakfast. Everything was cooked to perfection and kept us full until dinner time. They even sent us off with additional fruit to munch on during the day.

I wanted to wait until we finished our tour of Scotland and Ireland before fairly reviewing this b&b. The hosts, Jane and John, are very personable and kind people. The room was great, had a comfortable nights sleep, and awesome good. This was our favorite b&b in Scotland! We will be returning in the future.

Thank you both for a wonderful stay!


Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nes_Will312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you Vanessa for your excellent comments on our B&B. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality ,especially the breakfast.
We always have bottled water and little extras in our rooms for our guests convenience.
We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and appreciate any constructive feedback .
It was really nice to hear of your engagement at breakfast and we thought it fitting that you should have a bottle of bubbly to celebrate.We hope you enjoyed Inverness and Edinburgh before going to Ireland.
Many thanks again Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands of Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much for a wonderful three nights. everything positive has been said, but it says here minimum 200 characters so I will need to say it all again! They kindly rang me back when I left a booking message where I said I would try again. Excellent room, not too fussy, and well placed for a good walk into town and back again, which helped walk off the evening meals in a variety of good Perth Hotels. I love the single breakfast table which means you talk to fellow guests. thankyou

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ostaigperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you Duncan for your review. Your comments mean a lot to us and we are glad that you liked the communal table for breakfast. We think that this is a more sociable way to enjoy a meal as you can interact with the other guests, especially if you are a sole traveller.
Thank you Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

John n Jean are a fantastic couple nothing is a bother the b&b is spotless the choice for breakfast is very very good a very warm n friendly place to stay if I could give more than 5 stars I would will definitely recommend the Dalvey to my family n friends

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you had a good time in Perth.
We hope that your journey home was uneventful. It would be a pleasure to see you both again.
Thank you Alan and Sheelah.
Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing