We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salutation Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Parklands(Perth)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
403
23
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and janefresh berriesbottled waterwarm welcomebiscuitsrecommend this b b to anyoneroom and en suitehome from homefirst classbeyond the call of dutyperfect hostsfriendly hostsset you up for the dayrewind festivalscone palaceblack watchlittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jane and John are wonderfull hosts, the room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent,
Our hosts were very helpfull, thank them for their hospitality. This B&B is very well located, close to city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room had been refurbished to a really high standard and was at the back so was nice and quiet.

Hosts are extremely welcoming, went out of their way to hep us, and breaksfast was good.

We had not been to Perth before and were pleasantly surprised - it is a really nice town. You get a parking space in front of the B&B and it is just a few minutes walk into town, either via the main road, or as the owners pointed out via a delightful park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great stay in Perth at Jane & John's home. Clean, nice rooms, wonderful breakfast und the most lovely hosts we have met on our journey. They assisted with a local map, explained everything in the room, were chatty and even waved at us for farewell.Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jann1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Perth was one of our layovers on our circuit of Scotland "South of Loch Ness". We found the Dalvey House to be ideally located for investigating Perth, in that we could park the car and walk to any place we were interested in. The traffic by the B & B was not too bad, so we could park easily (and there is off street parking). We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was outstanding and had every amenity imaginable. John and Jane were extremely helpful and steered us to a most outstanding restaurant, the Bothy (best salmon I've had in decades). I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our road trip through Scotland in May produced many wonderful experiences, although none were better than our stay at the Dalvey Bed & Breakfast in Perth. Jane and John were the perfect hosts, with all of the accomdation details not only accomplished with ease, but carried out with a cheery friendliness that was indicative of their desire to create an ideal environment for their guests. The quiet bedroom was a good size, with a bright spacious atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable, ensuring a great night's sleep. The ensuite was modern, and well appointed, all one could want really. The Breakfasts were superb, with fresh locally sourced ingredients, wanting for nothing in qualty, range, and quantity. The B&B is within an easy walk of the CBD shops, and restaurants, parks as well as the glorious River Tay. We looking forward to our next stay at this B&B , and would highly recommend this B&B to all travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews