We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Font-Romeu, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very comfortable and impecable room, good hotwater system, delicious breakfast, excellent address in Perth! The hosts Jane and John are very welcoming, helpful, attentive to all your needs but discreet. I had a wonderful time and I recommand this accomodation to anyone who wants to discover this beautyful region and meet some very nice people in Scotland. I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
140
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a really warm welcome, our hosts were so kind: brought the luggage onto the first floor and served tea and sweeties, gave us a map and many ideas for dinner and waited till we came back in the evening.
The room was tasteful and absolutely clean, the beds were good.
The breakfast consisted of a cooked part, which we ordered the evening before, and of cereals and three sorts of fresh berries. The table was again very tastefully arranged.
We would really like to come again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirgitSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dalvey. John and Jane are hosts who go above and beyond the call of duty to help with whatever you may need. John kindly offered to drive us to a local restaurant and was very helpful with providing information re: local activities/restaurants etc. Breakfast was fantastic - the helpings were very generous and of high standard. Rooms were spotless and had bottles of orange juice and water provided free of charge as well as plenty of biscuits (first time I have seen that in a B&B). Quick responses to my emails made the booking process very easy.
Thanks to you both.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Welcoming, friendly and helpful owners. Clean, comfortable and well provisioned rooms. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. ****************************************************************

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A very warm welcome from John and Jane. We stayed one night in a newly refurbished double room which was very comfortable with ensuite facilities. Everything spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed. Our breakfast was great, good choice and well cooked. It is obvious that they are very attentive and friendly owners. We shall definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed in all bar one bedroom and they all have excellent facilities, and very comfy beds. John and Jane are always very good attentive hosts, as with their excellent breakfasts, nothing is too much trouble for them.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDave1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Warm reception from John and Jane, double room with excellent facilities, en-suite very well appointed. Quiet and comfortable, and John offered a lift into Perth for our evening out! Breakfast was spot on.
Chose to stay here after reading Tripadvisor reviews - could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokerdungeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 49 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing