We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gardenfirstusers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
1 review
“gardenfirstusers”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

During our week tour in Scotland, the best welcomed B&B we met. Jane and John made everything possible so that we enjoy our one night stay. It's very important for foreign visitors as we were. In addition, the room was very cumfortable, we found all necessary things and even some extras, we appreciate cakes, tea and water bottles. Scottish breakfast was delicious, and maybe we were lucky to taste fresh strawberries and raspberries. Location near the town center, car parking are also very useful. Amis français, nous vous recommandons cette adresse, vous ne serez pas déçus.
Annie et Bernard

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renaudet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
139
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gießen
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for one night.
John and Jane answered all our wishes and were really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was well-cooked and delicious (thank you for the earlier breakfast because of our flight back to germany).
Our room was really nice and modern.

We would highly recommended this bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed 1st July. Everything was just right with this accommodation. Exteremely friendly welcome and helpful throughout. Rooms were clean and well furnished and the breakfast was fabulous. Couldn't fault it in any way. Have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickytrevnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The owner John & Jane are so kind. They returned Scotland last Autumn after 30 years of work in England and opend B&B. The Scotish full breakfast was delicious and was filled of hospitality and too much enough of volume. Though I left my belonging in my room, they kindly kept it so that I could take it on my way back to home. Thank you for your kindness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshiki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed only for one night but it was a very nice experiment : lovely rooms with good size, a garden in the back where you can sit for a while if the weather is sunny, friendly owners and good breakfast (juge portions !) Dont miss it when you're in Perth !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Dalvey for 3 nights whilst attending the 80's Rewind Festival in Scone. We could not have been made more welcome - every little last detail has been considered by Jane and John and I would recommend the Dalvey highly.
On our arrival we were greeted by both John and Jane and made to feel welcome. John asked if we had any bags that needed taken to the room and asked if we would like some fresh tea and coffee, which was bought up to our room.
We stayed in Room 3, which was a large beautiful room at the front of the house with a super king size bed and lovely furniture and lovley en-suite shower room.
We had friends staying for one night in Room 1, and they were made welcome when they arrived earlier than check in time and we all kept John and Jane entertained when leaving for the festival in fancy dress.
On the Sunday morning, I mentioned that everyone at the festival the day before had camping chairs and was going to buy one, John said that he had one in the shed and that he would look it out for me to take with me, to save me buying one, which was so nice of him.
On the Sunday afternoon when we were setting off to the festival, John offered us a lift out to Scone, which is about 6 miles away and on our arrival back at the Dalvey at 11pm made us up a tray of tea and kitkats.
The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and we were offered fruit and bottles of water for our long journey home up the A9.
We felt like old friends, when they waved us off the next morning.
Phoned today to book for next years festival for us and friends, Jane could not accomodate our friends for next year, but went above and beyond and found accomodation in other B&B's nearby
Would definetely recommend the Dalvey for anyone wishing to stay in the area and hope to return again this year.
Nothing is a problem for John and Jane, they are so accomodating. The best B&B I have ever stayed in and the nicest hosts.

Rachael and Graeme Milne

Room Tip: Room 3 is a huge room with a super king bed Room 1 is a lovley double room that has been recently r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights during rewind festival,rooms are large,spotless,modern,well stocked with tea coffee and biscuits etc. All the satellite tv channels worked. Breakfast was delicious with great choice and healthy portion sizes. Couple who run guest house were amazingly welcoming,helpful and friendly and would help in any way they could. Will definitely book again in the future,could not find anything negative too say. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. Should be 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamcollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#4 of 49 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing