We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dalvey Guest House Perth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dalvey Guest House Perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed for Two nights.Room was very comfortable,breakfast was first class and location perfect for easy access to city centre and local tourist attractions.We were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
138
40
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I can recommend Dalvey as a most comfortable and friendly B&B, we haven't stayed in many B&B's but this was without doubt the very best! Breakfast was huge and well cooked and a wonderful choice of cereal, yogourt and of course porridge. Bed very comfortable and we had good nights sleep. Shower room spacious. We booked for the week and had a great time with family and friends. No curfew! Breakfast was any time we asked for it. Well done John and Jane we recommend you to anyone who reads this. All the best and thanks we had a lovely week. Pete and Chris from Kent

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have been travelling throughout Scotland for 3 weeks and have stayed at several B&B’s during that time. This is by far the best B&B I have stayed at.

Firstly, I was warmly welcomed by both the owners, shown to my room and then offered a cup of freshly brewed coffee – a very welcome drink that also included biscuits and chocolate bars
.
My room was delightful with another thoughtful touch – fresh flowers in my room, pink tulips and carnations – lovely. The room was nicely appointed; spotlessly clean as was the en-suite. I had a very comfortable bed with good quality linen.

Another first during my travels – at breakfast I was actually introduced to other guests! At other B&B’s, this just did not happen, you had to make you own introductions.

Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and fresh fruit. I did not want a cooked breakfast and was more than satisfied with the quality of the fresh fruit.

There was one small problem with the shower – the hot water was not running as well as it should – however the owners were unaware of the problem and will now have it fixed. They are renovating the property even though it is excellent as it is – this should be a 5* property. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if I come back this way I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

A very warm welcome and pleasurable stay. The service was excellent and I was made to feel very much at home. I was staying over night for an audition at the University in Perth and the owners kindly offered to take me up to the college and also pick me up. After a comfortable night, I was provided with a lovely breakfast and again made to feel very much at home. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

A superb B&B that really cares about it's guests. Accommodation is spacious, comfortable with facilities that make a stay real easy. Breakfast is fabulous; quality produce, but be warned..cancel dinner for that evening, you will not be hungry. When are we playing Golf in perth again, Bruce?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducat1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

...........for your Perth accommodation. I stayed with friends, unfortunately for only one night. No negatives. From arrival with handy parking at the door, a warm welcome from enthusiastic hosts, immaculate accommodation and an excellent breakfast. If I return to Perth I will definitely be back. This is a 4 star B&B aspiring to be 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

booking was really easy and friendly over the phone, once i arrived at the train station i was picked up and taken to my room (single for £35 a night) the room was very spacious and the en-suite was very clean and well planned out. the bed was very comfortable and i had no problems having a good nights sleep. breakfast was brilliant with the options of cereal, fruit, juices, full fry or porridge. they are currently updating the rooms with new furniture, carpets and even enlarging the en-suites as well as making them co-joined allowing for families to have essentially what could be classed as one room. from what i saw of the renovations it looks set to be an improvement on what is already a first class B&B. i have nothing but praise and thanks for the lovely hosts who made my stay at dalvey the best stay in any B&B i have had to date, definitely the place to stay in perth.

Room Tip: any room is a good choice obviously choose one to suit your group size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailorJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing