We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in beautiful surrounding countryside”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Perfect stay in beautiful surrounding countryside”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Carol was lovely she made homemade biscuits on arrival hot from the oven.
Booked for 3 nights but we all wish we could've stayed longer. The Granary was beautiful,spotless and spacious with amazing views. I booked this with my friends for the Rewind festival which we go to every year and we've booked the Granary again for next year. Can't wait

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks Denise looking forward to your visit next year, hot tub ready for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Granary, accommodation is a great size & very comfortable with lovely views. Nice area to go for countryside walks but also handy for popping into Perth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
It was my pleasure to meet you, it makes my job special meeting all my wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophwarin...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Base for exploring Scotland”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at The Granary as we were attending a wedding at the Byre at Inchyra. It couldn't have been more perfect! The cottage was lovely with lots of homely touches that made us feel really welcome. The owners were really helpful and friendly and let the children take their lovely dog for a walk which thrilled them no end! We wouldn't hesitate to go back and have already made plans to return as there was so much within easy driving distance that we didn't get to see. A gem of a find and highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Look forward to seeing you all again. Glad you enjoyed your Scottish Wedding and the lovely setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Couldn't have been better equipped and the owner more helpful.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An excellent spot. Nice local village. Lovely walking. Lovely views.
Excellent facilities. Comfortable beds and lovely and warm.
Friendly and helpful owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you hope to meet you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your break, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YCumming
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Daughter's birthday”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Super accommadation for our family get together. Lovely modern decor. Caroline was a fantastic host.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you so pleased she had a great birthday. Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing