We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing loved it ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Really good hotel everything you need in the rooms and more comfy bed and decent pillows had a great night sleep no noise at all we had a meal in scotts restaurant very fine dining experience food all cooked to perfection and large portions too ! We went down to pool spa we had them to ourselves it was so good ! Breakfast was equally good served straight away and we got to have a late check out too no hassle all in all 10 out of 10 from us ..perth is a lovely place and we were lucky and even got the sunshine will definitely be back to stay again !

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Janice R

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing your experience.

It's always good to hear back from our guests after their stay to know when we are doing it right - or wrong.

Thanks again

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Inverness in July 2014. The hotel was very clean and well presented, and the staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant was small and the food was very pleasant. Breakfast was quick and hearty with plenty. for all tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Adam L

Thank you for review of your stay with us and for sharing your experience.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We tend to view Best Westerns as an acceptable standard. Until now! We arrived tired and ready for a cuppa, 2.30 room not ready, we waited 2.40 room not ready, 2.50 room not ready 3pm fed up, reminded reception the advertised book in time was 2pm. Eventually given a room which had very tired and dated furniture, the TV was a good size but not straight on the wall. Coffee was dire, undrinkable, the biscuits were very good and enough milk, tea, sugar etc. Bathroom very clean, no shower gel, shampoo and the toilet pot was not attached to the floor securely. We filled the repair form provided an left in a prominent position, it was moved to the side table and ignored. The noise from the road is too much for us but would not both some travellers. Central location is convenient. We didn't use the facilities as we had a busy schedule. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by both of us. Apart from the receptionist who was on duty at our arrival were pleasant and helpful, sadly she chose to ignore us when we passed reception despite my attempts at a cheery hello.
We won't return as there are other hotels that suit our preferences better.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Sharon M

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel. I am sorry your room was not ready for you on arrival, but our advertised check in time is 4pm. I can only apologise for the fact that the repair form was not taken from your room by housekeeping and given to the maintenance man, I have addressed this issue with the housekeeping team and this should not happen again. It is disappointing that you did not like the coffee on offer in the bedrooms, we use Brodies coffee and tea products and we have always found them to be very good, but I do take on board your comments. I do note that you enjoyed the breakfast, which I will pass on to the chefs. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Thanks

Kaye Beedie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was ideal for me. Whether it would suit others depends upon their tastes: it is in a superb location for Perth railway and bus stations, which have excellent travel links; it is within an easy walk of everything in the city centre of Perth; the stafff are particularly friendly; I love the haddock for breakfast; and the leisure centre would be very attractive for some. On the other hand, it is quite an old building, and it shows its age in some ways, e.g., creaky floorboards. Personally, I do not mind, but others might.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear John P

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It's lovely to hear from our guests and to share their experience.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I managed to get a very good deal for a one night stay by calling Best Western booking. Lovely hotel and very friendly hotel staff. Unfortunatly I didnt have the breakfast as I had to be away early.I will certainly stay here the next time I pass through Perth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Sean P

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry you didn't get a chance to sample our full breakfast selection, but I do hope the you were offered a continental breakfast which our Night Porter is always happy to arrange for guests who have an early start in the morning.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing