We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After our first weekend break at hotel have returned and had another 4 stays always to top floor rooms . Good food and nice staff always willing to help . A hotel for all ages . Friends have also stayed and enjoyed . Will be returning .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Carol K
Thank you for your recent review, it's good to hear that you and your friends enjoy staying at our hotels when staying in Perth.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    196
    135
    57
    49
See reviews for
66
216
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I write this report on behalf of myself and ten others. We arrived at various times between 10.30 and 12.00 on Saturday morning. Reception was very welcoming and helpful and allocated rooms as they became available. The room I was given was very bright, fresh, clean and comfortable and none of our group had any complaints about their rooms. The Bar was well stocked and served good beer and the barmaid was very friendly and enjoyed a laugh and joke. The hotel is perfectly placed adjacent to the Bus and Train Stations and just a short walk to the Town Centre.
In the evening we dined in the restaurant,the service was sharp and the food was excellent. I was quite amazed to discover not one of our group had a complaint about the food (compliments to the chef). Nothing was a problem to the (Scottish) waiting staff who were pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast the following morning was just the same - perfect. The worst part of the visit was the football we had to watch in the afternoon, can't blame the Hotel for that.! Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Gordon M
Good to hear that you and the guys enjoyed your stay with us even if we did beat you 1-0 but we won't mention that bit! Hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on the 18/02/13. My bathroom was a disgrace a third of the ceiling was covered in a large yellow stain. The bedroom was in need of a refit. I ate in the restaurant paid £18.95 for a steak that was of cafe standard. Had I been staying longer, I would have asked for my room to be changed and eaten elsewhere. Very disappointing for a best western!! Would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear georgieWakefield
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Queens Hotel. And I can only apologise that you were not happy with the quality of your steak. With regards to the ceiling our maintenance team have tracked down which room you stayed in and the ceiling issue has now been addressed.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Where to start...!?
- Room key kept deactivating meaning treks down to reception every few days when it 'expired';
- Every word of the rooms surrounding (next doors, upstairs, downstairs) could be heard - and it sounded like the roof might come in any second (or I would want to chew my ear off from the Justin Beiber that was constantly on downstairs);
- Cold tap not working in my room;
- Shower took 10 minutes to heat up (no exaggeration, I promise);
- Hairdryer not working;
- Socket hanging off the wall, praying the Ipad charger wouldn't electrocute me!;
- Internet down for one of the 2 weeks I stayed
- Shower gel / shampoo not replenished
- Room smelled terrible - had to keep the windows open during the day.

My colleagues and I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor seems slightly better than the 4th ; I would go elsewhere though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmarshall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just back from a two night stay. Front of house staff very welcoming and pleasant, nothing too much troouble. Room was lovely, fresh clean and bright, 2 massive windows. Great shower. Very clean. Pool, sauna and steam room very relaxing. Bar area comfortable. Breakfast cooked to order, Chef knows how to make a poached egg perfectly. Great location for exploring Perth, left our car in the hotel carpark for the duration of our stay. Will definately be back. 15 minute drive from Kit & Caboodle in Newburgh, a must visit, Loves antiques in Canal Street is also definately worth a visit. We went to the theatre, but there is also a cinema and concert hall.. We ate at North Port Restaurant, North Port and Grand Italia in George Street, both superb and its not often I give a restaurant a superb rating. Perfect hotel for a wee visit to Perth. Also fitted in 2 museum visits.

Room Tip: Room 312, away from the lifts and stairs, on a corner so very bright. Turned radiators off as a &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Lynn G
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. I do hope you had a good birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here with my son and his fiancee. The rooms were very dated and tired looking, however, the were spotless. We opted to eat in the hotel after using the nice spa facilities, the meal was first class and the restaurant was quite busy and the four of us really enjoyed it. The breakfast was really nice, however we went downstairs to use the pool and it was out of order which was a disappointment. I would not rush back to stay here but I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahunter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ahunter

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and the use of our leisure facilities. I am sorry however that the pool was out of service the next morning, unfortunately sometimes these things are beyond our control. We do hope that you will visit agin in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very central hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good selection and taste. Hotel staff very very pleasant except one person who happens to be the leisure attendant who was very very grumpy. No numbers on locker keys for the leisure suite so everyone was struggling to see what locker they had been given but that was only complaint and recon that if numbers where on the keys the leisure attendant would be a bit more cheery.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location yet near to the centre. Ideal if you were travelling by train or bus as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Wilsy

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the locker keys, there is a number printed on the brass tags but they are feint, this is something that we are looking at possibly replacing to make them clearer. Thanks again for your comments.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing