We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat from my husband.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday treat from my husband.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just back from a two night stay. Front of house staff very welcoming and pleasant, nothing too much troouble. Room was lovely, fresh clean and bright, 2 massive windows. Great shower. Very clean. Pool, sauna and steam room very relaxing. Bar area comfortable. Breakfast cooked to order, Chef knows how to make a poached egg perfectly. Great location for exploring Perth, left our car in the hotel carpark for the duration of our stay. Will definately be back. 15 minute drive from Kit & Caboodle in Newburgh, a must visit, Loves antiques in Canal Street is also definately worth a visit. We went to the theatre, but there is also a cinema and concert hall.. We ate at North Port Restaurant, North Port and Grand Italia in George Street, both superb and its not often I give a restaurant a superb rating. Perfect hotel for a wee visit to Perth. Also fitted in 2 museum visits.

Room Tip: Room 312, away from the lifts and stairs, on a corner so very bright. Turned radiators off as a &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Lynn G
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. I do hope you had a good birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    144
    60
    50
See reviews for
68
234
28
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here with my son and his fiancee. The rooms were very dated and tired looking, however, the were spotless. We opted to eat in the hotel after using the nice spa facilities, the meal was first class and the restaurant was quite busy and the four of us really enjoyed it. The breakfast was really nice, however we went downstairs to use the pool and it was out of order which was a disappointment. I would not rush back to stay here but I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahunter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ahunter

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and the use of our leisure facilities. I am sorry however that the pool was out of service the next morning, unfortunately sometimes these things are beyond our control. We do hope that you will visit agin in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very central hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good selection and taste. Hotel staff very very pleasant except one person who happens to be the leisure attendant who was very very grumpy. No numbers on locker keys for the leisure suite so everyone was struggling to see what locker they had been given but that was only complaint and recon that if numbers where on the keys the leisure attendant would be a bit more cheery.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location yet near to the centre. Ideal if you were travelling by train or bus as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Wilsy

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the locker keys, there is a number printed on the brass tags but they are feint, this is something that we are looking at possibly replacing to make them clearer. Thanks again for your comments.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed at this hotel for a few weeks jan 8th 2013 - feb 15th, staff very friendly, food good, hotel clean, tidy and comfortable , good central location, overall a nice place to stay short or long term

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulbrother61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jim
Thank you for your review, it's been a pleasure to have you and the guys stay with us, you'll be missed.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice night away in Perth. Hotel is a bit dated, rooms were clean, swimming pool was warm, staff and food were great. Overall a very good nights stay at the Queens Hotel Perth. Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear kbounce

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Where do I start? the hotel was very clean and beds comfortable. The food was very good stand, for breakfast was cooked to order with fresh eggs. The evening meal again cooked to order, with large portions. The spa fascillities wer excellent, lovely and clean, we used them all.
The staff were so lovely, very helpful and friendly. On the Sunday morning before leaving we all had coffee and large fresh cooked cup cakes (still slightly warm as just out the oven) yummy. While we were waiting for our train departure time, Kyle and Jodie were chatting to us about forthcoming events. They are what has decided us we will be coming back soon and are recommending you to everyone.
Thank you for making our belated Christmas break so enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Carole S
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay with us an managed to make full use of the Leisure Complex. Hopefully we'll see you back for that Grease Vs Dirty Dancing night.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

5 of us stayed on a DB&B deal, can't fault anything, rooms lovely and clean, enjoyed the leisure facilities, food can't fault either. The staff very friendly and helpful a big thankyou to Kyle and Jodie at reception for being so welcoming and Jodie for showing me how to do a bun lol!!!!!! Will definitely be going back , you must try there home made cup cakes yum yum !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy14japp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Tracy

Lovely to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the weekend. Kyle and Jodie have also been singing your praises as to what a great bunch you were. Look forward to seeing you again - we'll have the cupcakes ready.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Property: Best Western Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing