We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Perth Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice staff, good room and an excellent breakfast. Just shows, you only get what you pay for. Worth a bit extra to stay in a nice place like this. Located near the centre of town but not the middle. The car park is opposite the hotel so if you have a heavy case then drop and park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel.

I was delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay to be just what you were looking for, while staying away from home.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    283
    243
    112
    69
See reviews for
84
450
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Comfortable hotel decent room with all necessary facilities. Slightly let down by breakfast , cereal choice limited and fruit juice was cheap , cooked food better although bacon extremely salty. Would use again though as location great as within easy walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel.

I was delighted that you found the hotel to be so well located and within walking distance of everything you needed.

I have passed your comments on to the Chef as we consistently review the content of all of our menus and this feedback will be taken into consideration when making future decisions.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Used this hotel for business in Perth.

Clean and tidy and in a great location in a lovely City. It's a hotel with an older theme, which is no problem but that did continue into the rooms where it seemed to be a little dated and could do with a refresh

It's all clean so no issues there, but for a more "premium" hotel it seemed fairly average to me, i would return but not the best hotel ever for the money paid

Restaurant seemed quiet and quite large, but to compliement the chef the food itself was excellent. Staff were friendly at checkin and in the restaurant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel.

I was delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you again and I hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Used this hotel on several occasions while on business in Perth. Good value for money, clean and staff very helpful. Close to the city centre so handy for those evenings when you wish to wnder and possibly try one of the many resturants in Perth.

I only stayed here for two nights maximum at any one time so can't comment on what this would be for a longer stay or over the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel.

I am delighted you have chosen to return to the hotel several times now and always find the hotel clean & comfortable and the staff so helpful.

Next time you stay, it would be lovely to get the chance to personally say hello so please do not hesitate to ask for me at Reception.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

On the 10/08/13 we booked and paid for an overnight stop through the hotel group web and booking site. On the morning of the day of our arrival while touring in the Scottish highlands we received a message to call the hotel. We were informed that they had cancelled our booking. We diverted to the nearest town where we spent 2-3 hours using a combination of search methods to find an alternative hotel. As a consequence of this being one of the busiest weeks of the year nothing was available and we finally got accommodation in Dundee University. I have written twice using the Accor web site complaints procedure - not even an acknowledgment. I have had three telephone calls with the hotel itself without any satisfactory explanation why we were bounced and no recognition of the inconvenience and interruption caused to our short (hard earned) holiday.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank candmb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel.

It is a very unfortunate and frustrating situation when we need to re-locate any of our guests and I know the offer of alternative hotels in Perth were made to you prior to you making the decision to secure your own accommodation resulting in your staying overnight in Dundee.
We became overbooked due to a serious system error and please accept my apologies for you being affected by this. It certainly would never be our intention to upset or inconvenience any of our valued guests.

I did not receive any feedback from the Accor website as I would certainly have responded to you, so I am unsure as to what has happened here.

Thank you for highlighting your concerns and for giving me the opportunity to respond.

Kind regards,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.4 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Property: Mercure Perth Hotel
Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing