We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great hotel "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perth Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Perth
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Great hotel "”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lovely hotel,room was clean and beds very comfortable.
Very good choice at breakfast and service was great.Had
dinner on first night and it was also very good.The staff are
all friendly and helpful .A most enjoyable stay and look forward
to our next visit to Perth and Mercure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.

Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    291
    258
    126
    73
See reviews for
89
470
25
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 night 16th June for our 34th wedding anniversary. Room was well appointed, bed very comfortable and spotless. Only criticism had to pay for music - 1 album £1.99. Great location and nice water feature in the reception area. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanKathyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.


Thanks again

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting family. Hotel is ideally located and literally a couple of minutes walk from the city centre. More so that our family were jealous that we could walk to town!! Booked late and as bringing our 3 mth old son were concerned if they would have a cot but hotel were more than happy for us to bring our own as it was the Bank Holiday Weekend. Staff were great and always made conversation at any opportunity. So much better than the other hotels we have used in Perth. We will be back and will recommend to others when visiting the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.

Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Est Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights early June, as a couple just having a break. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city. The staff were very friendly, however we a couple of problems with the plumbing in the room, unfortunately the toilet flush problem was never solved! The hotel is the ex Ramada and the rooms are looking quite tired, but were clean and comfortable. breakfast was buffett style and quite dry, having said that if you ordered freshly cooked options (smoked haddock, eggs benedict etc.) they were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

We have some plans in place to refurbish some of the areas of the hotel and I will bear in mind your comments whilst we are finalising our plans.

I am pleased to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.


Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights the hotel is central and first impressions are good. However once you are checked in you discover there is no lift the bedrooms are dated and the bathrooms certainly need modernising. Would I stay here again maybe dependent upon the rate offered.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafflesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

We have some plans in place to refurbish some of the areas of the hotel and I will bear in mind your comments whilst we are finalising our plans.

I am pleased to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and I have noted that you will consider returning. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback and see if I can assist you with your booking.

Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked this hotel directly through their website and it was far from expensive and the price included breakfast. However, no matter what I've paid for a room the two minimums I look for is a comfy bed and a good shower. While the bed was perfectly comfy the shower was the weakest I've ever seen in a hotel which after a hot journey was a big disappointment for us. The bathroom itself and the rest of the hotel room were in fact distinctly average considering the attractiveness of the hotel entrance and bar area takes full advantage of the fact it is in a converted mill. The only other problem with the room was that despite the fact we had the window open all night it was sweltering all night.

All the staff were really friendly without exception and the breakfast was very tasty too so it would be nice to stay hear again but without a better shower I'd rather stay somewhere else. Free parking in the city centre location is a great added bonus as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmcmorris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

Since receiving your comment I have personally looked into this mater and I am pleased to inform you that we have now rectified the issue. In summary we have checked the shower and it transpired that the shower was only producing 4 litres of water per minute when it should be 12 litres per minute. We have now replaced the thermostatic shower with a new one. Your time to give us your feedback and share your experience with us has helped us to avoid any inconvenience to future clients and I am both appreciative and thankful.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.

Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and were well looked after good food at evening meal buffet lunch and breakfast. We were given an excellent deal which was great value for money. We will most certainly be back. The hotel is in an excellent location for the city centre. The staff were all very efficient and friendly and if I was to single anyone out it would be Billy who looked after our every need nothing was too much for him. Thanks Billy

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site.

I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will be in a position to welcome you back to the Mercure Perth in the near future. Please contact me directly once you have a date in mind as I would welcome the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.

Thanks again.

Chris Charalambous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,086 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.4 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Property: Mercure Perth Hotel
Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing