We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$133
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
200
256
118
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
256
118
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorhi expressstayed herescrambled egg and beansfree wifibudget hotelhot itemsbreakfast includedsofa bedgood nights sleepthe ground floorroom rateroom was clean and comfortablecan't faultexcellent value for moneyon arrivalbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 604 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on the way north to Orkney & Shetland. Like most HIE sites well located with clean, well set-up room and close to chain restaurant for evening meals. Breakfast OK. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear would be the quietest choice
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for a night and the place was clean and comfortable. However, the bed I had was too short! I'm 6'2" and the bed was at least 2 inches too short. Should have asked questions first but I've rarely encountered a bed too short. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. We took the bus to downtown and the pick up spot is located across the street. Not a deal breaker by any means, but do make sure you fit the bed when you book.

Room Tip: Ignore the swimming pool comment - we did not use and I can't remove the rating from TA.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear morris91030,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to know you found our property clean and comfortable. However, we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the bed size. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that if your travel plans bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on the way to the north of Scotland after a long drive, It is exactly what it says, a good night sleep in a clean room. the pub next door does a good meal and breakfast was good if basic. I would recommend this hotel for any one travelling in the area

Room Tip: location just off the a9 is great for people travelling through
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights, one on the way further north for a week's holiday, and then on our return journey. The room was great for 2 adults and 2 children. (We stayed in different rooms on the 2 different nights. The service was good and on the first morning, the staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. It was a very busy morning that day and they had run out of things we kept asking for. The following week, they remembered us (maybe because we'd made such an impression by asking for things they had run out of the previous week!) but were great and friendly.
We will definitely stay there again when we're passing north.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was good value for money, comfortable, reasonable standard of food on offer. Pleasantly helpful staff. Good location for a base if intending to travel further into Scotland, which is what we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxtaNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews