We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected - very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“As expected - very good!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on the way north to Orkney & Shetland. Like most HIE sites well located with clean, well set-up room and close to chain restaurant for evening meals. Breakfast OK. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear would be the quietest choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    230
    109
    21
    7
See reviews for
128
207
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for a night and the place was clean and comfortable. However, the bed I had was too short! I'm 6'2" and the bed was at least 2 inches too short. Should have asked questions first but I've rarely encountered a bed too short. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. We took the bus to downtown and the pick up spot is located across the street. Not a deal breaker by any means, but do make sure you fit the bed when you book.

Room Tip: Ignore the swimming pool comment - we did not use and I can't remove the rating from TA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear morris91030,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to know you found our property clean and comfortable. However, we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the bed size. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. I do hope that if your travel plans bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on the way to the north of Scotland after a long drive, It is exactly what it says, a good night sleep in a clean room. the pub next door does a good meal and breakfast was good if basic. I would recommend this hotel for any one travelling in the area

Room Tip: location just off the a9 is great for people travelling through
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights, one on the way further north for a week's holiday, and then on our return journey. The room was great for 2 adults and 2 children. (We stayed in different rooms on the 2 different nights. The service was good and on the first morning, the staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. It was a very busy morning that day and they had run out of things we kept asking for. The following week, they remembered us (maybe because we'd made such an impression by asking for things they had run out of the previous week!) but were great and friendly.
We will definitely stay there again when we're passing north.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was good value for money, comfortable, reasonable standard of food on offer. Pleasantly helpful staff. Good location for a base if intending to travel further into Scotland, which is what we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxtaNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just had a long weekend at HI express in Perth. First time we have used HI but from the experience we have just had I shall always look if one is available where we stay next.

Made to feel extremely welcome by James when we first arrived, he explained everything to us in a very friendly manner and told us exactly where we could find our room.

The room was very clean and we were very impressed with the bathroom, not huge but plenty of room to wash, shower etc. Plenty of toilet rolls and full soap dispensers for shower and hand wash basin. Towels good thick ones and changed daily. Beds were very comfy and we both slept extremely well, and the room being situated at the rear of the hotel was very quiet.

Breakfast, though not a huge selection was more than adequate for our needs, and plenty of it, and being a buffet style it was kept well topped up, by the staff., Unfortunately the only person's name I can remember is Laura, a charming young lady who was keeping her eyes on everything last Monday morning 16-9-'13.

Many thanks to all staff, you really helped make our weekend so good, If its an example of HI generally, ime hooked and will most definitely use them again

Room Tip: There is a lift so no need to worry about stairs, my wife and self are not young but had no worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've stayed here before ( and am likely to again for work reasons) Its always been good but its getting better. The staff seem to be more energized and helpful. When I checked in there was a queue but the lady ( Dana?) was super efficent and had us all sorted out with the minimum delay. WiFi was better ( faster) than I remembered it too. Breakfast is the standard holiday in fare. The location is a bit dreary and the hotel looks like a bit of a prison but dont be put off the rooms are comfortable quie and the service is good.

Room Tip: TRy and avoid ground floor front as there are people passing back and forth to the pub next door whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegroundsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Perth
Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing