We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here when getting some work done on car in Perth. Stay was perfect, Hotel clean and staff very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant next door was very good and competitively priced. HI Express should be the same but some are better than others and this was the case with the Perth one.

Room Tip: Back of hotel can be a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found the team to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed here on numerous occasions, very happy with staff and standard of rooms and service. Great for the money and handy for the area. Great restuarant next door ( the maltings ) good food. Free breakfast almost as good as proper hotels. Plenty of parking spaces. Not enormous rooms but comfortable for your needs. Especially for a short stay.

Room Tip: Can't really fault any room , only long corridor to walk if you are at the end away from lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found the team to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here whilst in Perth for a family birthday, having travelled from Yorkshire. The hotel was booked well in advance and was for 2 adults and 2 kids in a family room.

Everything was clean, the staff were polite and helpful and the location was pretty good. It didnt stand out in any way, though. When set up for kids, the room was very cramped and the kids fold out bed was right next to (touching) a storage heater / electric radiator which was really hot, cushions from the sofa bed (the kids bed) were wedged above the cupboards in the room. a bit slapdash. I was most concerned about the heater touching the bed, though - we made sure the elder one was on that side of the bed but still it wasnt great.

Also once folded out getting around the room was difficult and it wasnt possible for anyone to use the desk so it was beds only I guess this is the best to be expected given the budget.

We had breakfast the next day which was ok but notable in that there was no bacon, just sausage and some really not very nice scrambled egg which was almost certainly some sort of packet mix thing. cereal, toast, juice and coffee available as well as some pastries but very cheap and cheerful again i dont think many people would expect much more. We slept well and it worked as part of our visit. I wouldnt want to stay for more than one night though, especially with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maffyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the very helpful feedback regarding breakfast. I was also delighted you found the team to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ended up staying here not by choice but by error in another hotel - the HuntingTower which delights in overbooking itself. I've stayed in HIEs before and knew what to expect - a good standard of cleanliness, comfortable bed, pillow 'menu', clean bathroom with sufficient towels and toiletries - and thats what we got. In fact a surprise - Scottish Fine Soaps which were well received.

The receptionst couldn't have been nicer - Dana - but flicking the reviews their staff generally are very good. The hotel was full when our booking was made for us by the other hotel, and she was very apologetic she couldn't accomodate me in a adapted room for wheelchairs, but I was a ) glad of a room and b) pleasantly surprised by her attitude in comparison to that I'd experienced at the HuntingTower.

Breakfast wasn't of the greatest - cheap sausages strike again!! But plentiful with cereal fruit bread and pastries, and the fresh milk dispenser was available 24/7 for milk with tea in rooms - another nice touch.

Only complaint? Finding the car park!! Could see it, could get next to it but took 2 circuits of roundabout and rear car park to work out you had to go into next door pub car park and thru that to find 'hotel car park' signage!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broomsticklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and that you found the team to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked to stay in the Holiday Inn express for 2 nights whilst we were climbing some close by mountains in the day! It was only around £100 for the 2 nights which was excellent value for money, this price also included a very good breakfast!
Check in was quick and easy as we booked through laterooms and paid in advance! But the room which we allocated was a disabled room for some reason which wasnt very nice and had a real medical feel to it. The bathroom was cold and very clinical looking! It was a ground floor room, looking on to the car park and we got woke very early both mornings by traffic outside our window. We were waking up 7am anyway but 6am was a little early!
The room was very clean! My complaint was there was no plug sockets near a mirror to straighten my hair :-(
There was a bar but it was too cold to sit and have a drink as the automatic door kept opening. So we resorted to the nearby pub/restaurant around the corner which was very pleasent!

Room Tip: A room away from the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be great value for money. Thank you also for the feedback regarding extra plug sockets in the rooms, we shall take this into consideration when planning future enhancements for the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I stayed on Saturday night for a wee night away as a Mother's Day treat. We chose this hotel as we have stayed several times before and have always been delighted with it. This time was no exception! We cannot fault it, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, power shower is excellent, staff are wonderful and it is such good value for money. We must give a special mention to Dana on Reception who was so welcoming and extremely friendly, she is an asset to your hotel. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Perth we will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was delighted you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you found the team to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night, along with my husband and 1 1/2 year old. Got a great rate for this room on the Holiday Inn website, and it was all you would expect of this chain - clean, reasonably large rooms, breakfast included, helpful staff and cot bed supplied for toddler. There is also a great family friendly restaurant next door which was superb. Would definately use this hotel and the restaurant again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill46Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel and the restaurant next door, just what you needed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
981 reviews
20.8 mi away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#4 of 18 in Perth
196 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $67 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing