We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and service”

Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 201 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always great food and service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When visiting family in Perth I always go to Sante. Excellent tapas with an nice seasonal menu. Service is excellent and friendly. Would definable recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tree1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    182
    53
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Has a relaxed feel about it while being busy and lively. Tapas are delicious and reasonably priced. Great cocktails too. Well worth a visit. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I frequently visit Sante for both lunch, dinner or even just drinks. The food always changes, I love the tapas here although the main meals are equally as good. The service is always top notch! Would absolutely recommend anyone to this restaurant if youre looking for a restaurant with fantastic atmosphere, food and service this place is for you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillAScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have eaten in Sante on several occasions, however always on a weeknight up until now. And up until now I have felt the food and service has been tasty and good value. However, my latest visit was disappointing. A Saturday night and obviously very busy. We were seated and drinks orders taken and served quickly - as was our meal order. However the meal itself was very disappointing. I ordered bouillabaisse (fish stew) what arrived was a dish of mostly chopped potatoes in a very small amount of tomato jus. Total amount of fish = 3 very small pieces of fish (meant to be monkfish and gurnard, but so small it was difficult to tell, with a langoustine perched on top. In fact, the langoustine covered the rest of ingredients, there was so little. Unfortunately, the langoustine and miniscule pieces of fish were also over cooked.
My friend had lamb, which was apparantly delicious, but again pretty meagre portion size.
We ordered a selection of 3 cheeses to follow (£8). Another disappointment. Although very tasty, portion size was about 2.5cm square, including rind.

I will give it one more go - during the week, otherwise will go elsewhere.

Another point to note - if you think you are going to have more than 2 glasses of wine - buy a bottle. At just short of £6 a glass - it makes more sense.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic French Cuisine”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff and seated in the relaxing atmosphere of Sante. The French Merlot and Sauvignon Blanc was very acceptable and the bouillabaisse and cassoulet superb. A great place to eat and relax.

Helpful?
Thank Doccraignewlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing