We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 202 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went here on Friday night with a reservation and the place was very busy.

We shared a selection of tapas dishes between the two of us and they were excellent. Fresh, tasty and well presented.

The patatas bravas were very flavoursome as was the scallops and pork belly.

Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    183
    53
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Visited Sante for my mum's birthday, there were 8 of us in total, including children. The staff were fantastic, very pleasant and accommodating with the children. We were there over lunch and enjoyed the 3 small plate deal, which to be honest weren't small dishes. All the food was very fresh and extremely tasty. The idea of tapas if great for those wanting a bit of everything, we all shared our dishes between the table and there was plenty for everyone. Their desserts were to die for, we all managed to find room to fit one in. All in all we had a fantastic afternoon and would recommend this place to anyone, the Staff are a credit to the restaurant, Sante is how a restaurant should be run!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cammy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best of times.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been very lucky to have been going to Sante for some time now. It's always a treat. Whether indulging in a wonderful choice of Tapas or a main course choice I never fail to enjoy the food. The prosecco too is superb and I always seem to order a second bottle!! The service is absolutely first class and the staff never fail to make us feel welcome!! My favourite restaurant without a doubt!! Oh... And they do a masterly macchiato!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas drinks”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We met with friends for drinks following their meal in Sante. It was really lovely actually. We had eaten there previously with our friends at the same time of year but the experience put us off.
Previous visit: We were cold, sat on high stools by the french doors looking out to a cold wintry street scene, the waiter was on the hard sell the whole evening which was very off putting particularly for my husband (designated driver) who did not even have the warmth a few sherries brings to gleefully ignore the sales technique! Needless to say he never wanted to return. Now in a small town like Perth that really narrowed down eating out choices considerably.
Visit Dec 2012: We were warm, sat in the rear area of the restaurant; the service was just perfect, no hard sell but awareness that we might enjoy some hors d'eurves so some spot on suggestions were welcomed. We scoffed quite a few drinks and were happy to stay in this friendly, comfortable and sophisticated little wine bar, so much so we were last to leave.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errol, Tayside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great atmosphere. food and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Visited on a number of occasions and never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ger_Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing