We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant

Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We met with friends for drinks following their meal in Sante. It was really lovely actually. We had eaten there previously with our friends at the same time of year but the experience put us off.
Previous visit: We were cold, sat on high stools by the french doors looking out to a cold wintry street scene, the waiter was on the hard sell the whole evening which was very off putting particularly for my husband (designated driver) who did not even have the warmth a few sherries brings to gleefully ignore the sales technique! Needless to say he never wanted to return. Now in a small town like Perth that really narrowed down eating out choices considerably.
Visit Dec 2012: We were warm, sat in the rear area of the restaurant; the service was just perfect, no hard sell but awareness that we might enjoy some hors d'eurves so some spot on suggestions were welcomed. We scoffed quite a few drinks and were happy to stay in this friendly, comfortable and sophisticated little wine bar, so much so we were last to leave.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    177
    51
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Errol, Tayside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great atmosphere. food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Visited on a number of occasions and never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ger_Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

excellent service food and decor....nice French flare too. The food was of a high standard and the servings are generous

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJanLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Have eaten here many times in last 6 months. Great food, good service. Choice of tapas or not. excellent choice and always difficult choices to be made from the specials board

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Scotland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy this restaurant.
I like to make excuses to drive the 25 miles to Perth to sample what's on offer.
The staff are friendly and variety of food on offer is just amazing.
it is flexible - come in for a snack or lunch or tapas or a big meal - it's up to you.
The only downside is that I can't visit more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poops-and-Oatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing