We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it!”

Chatni Fine Indian Dining
Ranked #1 of 247 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Asian,
Reviewed June 18, 2019

We were on a family outing to Crieff and happened to pass this small Indian which we thought looked appealing for a random Monday night dinner. My family are big fans of indian food and regularly get indian take-aways but none of us had tried Chatni before.
We all loved our meal and could not fault it.
Between five of us we shared the sharing starter for two and poppadoms and dip which was delicious.
We then had a selection of curries and all loved them. Just the perfect spice and brilliant portion sizes.
Naan breads were also brilliant especially the garlic one.
I had lamb and it was cooked to perfection.
Will definitely be back in the future. Staff were very friendly also!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosalyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 365 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2019

Have just returned home from having a lovely meal here. A wee bit out of the way from where we live but reviews led us here for a special meal for Father's Day. Service first class and friendly, atmosphere relaxed extremely pleasant. Food first class. From appetisers of popadoms and a tray of spiced onions, mango chutney and chick pea and lime pickle to the mixed starters. The samosas were exceptional as were the tandoori chicken and pakoras - chicken, veg and mushroom. 3 different types of curry - all amazing - our grandson loved his fried chicken and remarked at how fresh it tasted - he's only 7 and devoured the lot! Will return and highly recommend. Would even make an effort to order a takeaway and drive through to collect it. Yes - it is that good !

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Staff were really pleasant and couldn’t have been more helpful. Wish we stayed closer as we would use this place all the time. Restaurant itself looked really inviting. Food was well prepared and full of flavour. Paratha really good! Especially prepared for us! Loved it!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kinnaird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Dont be fooled by the external presentation of the area and the building, this is a great find! Very friendly welcome to indian food in a modern well presented premises, staff really friendly and efficient. Food was excellent, all dishes really tasty and well presented, three if the party were vegetarian. Really impressed, the staff managed some congestion caused by a 40th birthday party who needed a large table, pleasantly surprised when we got the bill, good value. Highly recommended but make sure you book as its very busy for obvious reasons.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mosers1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Picked up our first takeaway meal from Chatni and it was fantastic. It was packaged extremely well, the chicken was tender and full of flavour. The curry sauces were superb with exactly the right balance of flavours for both dishes. My wife has declared she not order from anywhere other than Chatni from now on!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank michaeldouglas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatni Fine Indian Dining also viewed

 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Chatni Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing