We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Chatni Fine Indian Dining
Ranked #1 of 248 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Asian,
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Dont be fooled by the external presentation of the area and the building, this is a great find! Very friendly welcome to indian food in a modern well presented premises, staff really friendly and efficient. Food was excellent, all dishes really tasty and well presented, three if the party were vegetarian. Really impressed, the staff managed some congestion caused by a 40th birthday party who needed a large table, pleasantly surprised when we got the bill, good value. Highly recommended but make sure you book as its very busy for obvious reasons.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mosers1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 365 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Picked up our first takeaway meal from Chatni and it was fantastic. It was packaged extremely well, the chicken was tender and full of flavour. The curry sauces were superb with exactly the right balance of flavours for both dishes. My wife has declared she not order from anywhere other than Chatni from now on!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank michaeldouglas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

I get a carry out meal from Chatni frequently. I sometimes sit in for a family meal. The food is fabulous and the owner is very nice and friendly. I haven't found anywhere else near to the high standard of this food.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adventure299969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic little gem of a place.

Great customer service, great quality and decent prices, whether for air in or takeaway.

Fairly small and can be busy, so best to book a table or phone takeaway orders in advance.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We were on holiday in the Perth area and keen to have an Indian meal on a quiet Sunday evening. The nearby Indian restaurant was closed so I phoned to check that Chatni was open. I was warmly greeted on the telephone, booked a table and was there enjoying a terrific meal within the hour.

The restaurant is fairly small with an unassuming frontage in the village of Methven. However, it was busy with families eating plus a regular flow of customers collecting takeaway food.the enthusiastic owner seemed to be be very effective in holding all of this together with the assistance of one other member of staff behind the bar.

The menu was wide, the service was unhurried and considerate, the food was very well-prepared, presented and flavoursome. There was a more than adequate range of wines,beers and soft drinks.

This was a great find and the folks of Methven and the surrounding area are fortunate to have this little gem in their midst.

Give it a try!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ratherbebiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatni Fine Indian Dining also viewed

 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Chatni Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing