We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a place - great value too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechgrove Guest House
Ranked #8 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gem of a place - great value too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here on business last week, the owners made me feel welcome and the surroundings were beautiful. You can tell that a considerable ammount of time, care and attention has gone into the decor and the rooms. The shutters on my window kept the majority of the roadside noise out of my room. The options for breakfast we're great, it's good to see a B&B offering a broad range rather than just the standard fry up (which I did have in the end on jolly good it was too).

All in all well wroth a visit and the location is so near the bridge it's easy to investigate Perth. Who knows I may go back for leisure next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Lass1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
69
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We arrived late in the evening to a very warm welcome. We booked a double and a twin room. Both were comfortable and well appointed. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. Location was handy both for motorway and town centre. Would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 5 were excellent - one is a twin, the other a double. Can't remember which is which!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadwellrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent location and within easy reach of the town centre and main roads to North and East of Scotland. Very professional management team and the breakfast was plenty and fulfilling.
Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETERW689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Beechgrove Guesthouse is a stunning place on the outskirts of Perth (across the bridge - which gives you a fenomenal view of Perth - it's a 5 minutes walk into the heart of the city).

The owners, Anne and David are wondeful people. Anne is a very inviting hostess (and a fenomenal coock - try the full Scottish breakfast or the pancakses, they're jummy) and David can give you excellent advice on how and where to travel in Scotland. If you go out for dinner, ask them to reccomend you a nice Italian restaurant or a French bistro, they'll know where to go.

The guesthouse itself is very well kept, beautifully located and the rooms are perfect. In short: a wonderful experience.

Inge and Marc
Maastricht
Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcvanOosterhout85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The new owners of Beech Grove,Annie and David MacLehose are working hard to
make this an even better place. They are friendly, hard working, and have been
in the business before. The guest house is comfortable and welcoming. The location is wonderful....just a 10 minute walk over a beautiful bridge to this very
special little city. Our room was spacious and quite nicely decorated....our daughter`s room was sort of dark with her bed backed up against a window.
Breakfast was ordered the night before, and was good. We think the MacLehose family will give Beech Grove that extra push to make it a really special place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechgrove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechgrove Guest House

Property: Beechgrove Guest House
Address: Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beechgrove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechgrove Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing