We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ambiance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rowanlea Guest House
Ranked #5 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Travelling 3 weeks through Scotland and this guesthouse was the top!! Warm and enthousiast welcome. Perfect room with all luxury, have slept perfectly an an really overwhelming breakfast. with numerous fresh fruit. In one word...fantastic !!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whishy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
93
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ribe, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have stayed one night in this fourstar B&B near the towncenter in Perth.The standard was really very high in every way. The hostess and the girl who helped her was so kind and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. The room was spotless clean and beautifully decoreted. It was in all a great experience to stay in this B&B that in our opinion deserves five star.
We would definately return again.

Room Tip: Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

thankyou for the lovely stay very welcoming and lovely room breakfast a++++++++++ will certainly book again highly reccomended thankyou again miss josephine tait

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Just back from our second stay at Rowanleaand again we enjoyed a wonderful weekend.We asked for the large upstairs front room that we had the first time.and Kathleen duly obliged.We were welcomed with tea and hot scones -a very homely touch.The room was spotless and very comfortable and warm,giving us a great night's sleep.Each morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast,with so much to choose from.We'll definitely return and would recommend Rowanlea to others wanting excellent accommodation in Perth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemogganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed here for a night in early February and was thoroughly impressed. Received a warm welcome upon arrival. The room was spotless, well furnished and very well equipped with facial tissues, cotton wool and more - everything I needed. It was nice and quiet, so I got a good night's sleep, and breakfast in the morning was superb. I'd been slightly worried about what to expect at such a cheap rate, as I'm quite picky about where I stay and have had some bad experiences with "bargain B&Bs", but there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Puts pricier "boutique" establishments to shame. Absolutely well done, Rowanlea.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

On our arrival, Kathleen met us with a friendly welcome, indicating the large pleasant lounge and the breakfast room before carrying our case upstairs to show us our room
which was spotlessly clean, as was the well-fitted ensuite.
We slept well in a comfortable bedroom with heating and windows we could adjust.
The breakfast choice was exceptional, with bowls of strawberries, kiwi fruit, blueberries,prunes,grapefruit and others, also a large choice of cereals juices and yoghurts, followed by a further course from the extensive cooked menu - even pancakes!!
We,as non meat-eaters, were well catered for!
Kathleen provides a friendly relaxing and comfortable atmosphere for those who stay,and all at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sablie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Kathleen is a wonderful host and the breakfast provided is like no other. Such a wide vatriety and the best quality with friendly staff serving you each morning. The rooms were very comfortable and kathleen has gone that extra mile to make sure your stay is confortable and relaxed with many extras provided in the rooms. Very clean and good location with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccadobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.9 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanlea Guest House

Property: Rowanlea Guest House
Address: 87 Glasgow Road, Perth PH2 0PQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Victorian Guest House with period features. Friendly Scottish Guest House been welcoming guests of all nationalities for 23 years. All bedrooms have ensuite facilities, towels, toiletries and hospitality trays. Most rooms have a peaceful garden view. Guest Lounge available. Free WIFI, FREE parking and restaurant discounts. Close to Dewars Centre, Town Centre, Bus and Rail stations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rowanlea Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing