We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazeldene Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$133
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
64
33
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrob and glendaowners were friendlybreakfast was amazingoff roadtwin roomlovely guesthousecold buffetcooked freshstayed here for two nightstrip to scotlandbiscuitsexcellent hostseach morningfeel very welcometea and coffeeb and bhaggis
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hazeldene before and after a bicycling trip. The first night we had a twin room which was large, very attractive, and super clean. TThe last night we had single rooms which was terrific. The breakfast is simply outstanding. Great cold buffet and then an extremely generous hot breakfast. We really enjoyed the walk into town over the bridge. A nice way to work off a bit of the dinner. I highly recommend the Hazeledne!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Thank you Rob & Glenda for making our stay at your Guest House enjoyable. We had a twin room and a single and they were perfect. Nice and clean, great showers and easy accessible to many an attraction whether in Perth or further afield in Perthshire. Breakfast was amazing and freshly prepared each morning. Laundry organised and returned clean and folded as promised. Would return for another stay in l find myself in Perth again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We;ve stayed at hazeldene twice A lovely house....only 10 mins from city centre... hosts Rob & Glenda most welcoming. Room clean & cosy plenty tea coffe bisc etc and a small fridge. Bathroom was really nice with a good shower.The breakfast was great, thanks guys.....I certainly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brencha_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Everything you'd want from a B+B - lovely hosts, clean, cosy room, tasty breakfast (nicely presented too).
We didn't eat there in the evening, but another guest who we got talking to at breakfast said the dinners were great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kormachameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good hospitality from Rob and Glenda. Room was bright and comfortable and breakfast excellent. Easy access for the city and plenty of interesting places to visit within a short drive, would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen194764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steading24, Owner at Hazeldene Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hazeldene in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews