We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wee guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hazeldene Guest House
Ranked #17 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice wee guest house”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Good guest house well located for Scone Palace. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and nice and quiet as it was at the back of the house. Good breakfast and a friendly welcome.
Easy, free off-road parking provided.
Bathroom appeared clean but could have smelled fresher. The toilet wobbled when sat on.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigIve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
41
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I booked because of the good reviews and was certainly not disappointed. Exceptional dinners and breakfast, I glad we didn't bother going out to eat, the chicken curry was amazing. Rob and Glenda looked after us extremely well. I would not hesitate to recommend Hazeldene and hope to return there one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Hazeldene was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the location handy for a walk into town and to Scone Palace. We would recommend it to anyone,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimParch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Hazeldene.

Rob & Glenda made me feel very welcome, the bedroom was to a very high standard and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and filling and the car park was private & free.

Also, excellent in terms of location. Perth in itself is in an ideal situation for tourists, due to its proximity to Fife, Balmoral, Scone, the Trossachs and the Highlands, etc., and connections to the motorway network, A9 & A90.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jay98_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good location with secure parking. A warm welcome from Rob and Glenda. Room well decorated, well appointed and spotless. Excellent breakfast from an extensive menu, beautifully presented in the lovely dining room. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here for five nights and i found it a great place to stay, the owners Rob and Glenda were brilliant, very friendly and could not do enough for me, The room was immaculate and very spacious and the food was unbelievable, the breakfast is perfect and the evening meals were out of this world.
There was a very safe good sized private car park and only a few minutes walk into Perth itself.
Overall i would very highly reccommend to stay here.
( i would travel all that way just to have their meals again )

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcat193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great wee guest house clean and tidy. Ideal location only 10 min walk to perth town centre. Fantastic breakfast run by a realy nice and helpfull couple.


Regards

Jim

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.0 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
915 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
275 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
1.3 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazeldene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazeldene Guest House

Property: Hazeldene Guest House
Address: Strathmore Street, Perth PH2 7HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazeldene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazeldene Guest House hosts Rob & Glenda offer first class accommodation in an elegant 4 star Victorian villa. Ideally situated within a 10 minute walk of the charming and historic Perth city centre and its many attractions. All rooms are en-suite, refurbished to a high standard and are tastefully and stylishly presented. Hazeldene is an excellent choice where a personal and friendly service is guaranteed to make your stay relaxing and comfortable.We have a spacious secure car park at the rear of the building and we offer evening meals daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hazeldene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazeldene Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing