We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
one of the twin bedrooms a few of our magnificent Redwood trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
one of the twin bedrooms
a few of our magnificent Redwood trees.
Fingask Pavilion and lawn.
Burns & Co in the snow, one of the delightful statues to be found in the grounds.
Queens walk.
Some of Fingasks topiary.
Fingask castle and lawn
Fingask Castle & topiary
Fingask Castle and gardens
Birds eye view of the castle and some of the grounds.
Fingask in the snow!
Fingask lake with Sir Stuarts House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billbF982...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

It was a great place to spend a few days as we were there for a wedding held in the castle on the 24th. The staff did everything possible to ensure that we has a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2019
Delighted to hear you had a wonderful time! It was lovely to meet you both. Please come and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevillema...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in Perth”
Reviewed January 21, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We had an amazing trip to Perth and stayed here. Its really nice place to stay and we enjoyed home and its facilities. The fireplace near by - where we spent night time - was an awesome experience. Thank you so much Andrew/ Samantha.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2019
You are welcome, come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport, england
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2018
Thank you, always lovely to hear we are doing great. You can always come back you know, we are waiting ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed yourselves, come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William W
2 reviews
“Very satisfied guests”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beech Cottage proved to be an ideal venue for a family get-together.
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Any queries or issues were promptly and satisfactorily dealt with. Samantha was particuarly helpful with the booking and practical arrangements.
We would happily go again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you William, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!
Best wishes
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patch M
1 review
“Excellent cottage getaway in the heart of the Scottish countryside”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My friends and I stayed in Beech Tree Cottage over New Years and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Cottage is on the grounds of Fingask Castle, and boasts some of the best scenery you could hope for.
The Cottage itself is very well presented, with good beds and a very welcoming interior that easily accommodated the seven of us.
Samantha was very friendly, personally welcoming us to the Cottage and even leaving a few welcoming gifts (That I hope were for us).
All in all you would be hard pressed to find anywhere quite as good. I would definitely recommend a stay here

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you, so pleased you liked the cottage. Gifts were for you!
Hope to see you all again!
Best wishes
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing