We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect from day one”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect from day one”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From initial enquiry Gordon and Corrine of Scottish Tourer Motor Home hire could not have been more helpful, suggesting routes to take round the west coast of Scotland, I was drawn to Scottish Tourer as there fleet was young and as such expected hiring a motor home from them would be clean and in excellent condition and I wasn't disappointed, vehicle quality and spec was second to none and a nice vehicle to drive, I covered just over 650 miles in a week, if your serious about hiring a motor home for a holiday round Scotland don't miss making an enquiry to Scottish Tourer Motor Home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed touring the west coast of Scotland in one of our motorhomes , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. .. The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DW4951
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motorhome fun in the Outer Hebrides”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Picked up the excellent 'Islay' motorhome from Scottish Tourers in Perth. The motorhome was in excellent condition and immaculately clean with everything you could need for a lengthy wild camping trip included. BBQ, outdoor chairs and table, first aid kit, levelling blocks and a sat nav pre-loaded with wild camping spots were amongst many other well though out additions to a standard motorhome rental..
The service from Corrine and Gordon was excellent and I would highly recommend Scottish Tourers to anyone wanting to rent a motorhome for holidaying anywhere in Scotland.
We picked up the motorhome from Perth and drove to the isle of Skye to get the ferry over to Harris and then spent two weeks touring the Outer Hebrides before getting the ferry back from Stornaway to Ullapool and driving back to Perth to drop of the motorhome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
The outer Hebrides is a fantastic place to tour with a Motorhome and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us , Thank You from the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbo1905
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motorhome Hire”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hired the Motorhome from Scottish Tourer for a weeks touring of the Western Isles. The Motorhome itself was excellent with all the mod/cons and virtually brand new, could not have asked for a better kitted out Motorhome, we had the Swift Skye. Dealing with the company was a pleasure Gordon and Corinne were friendly and very informative giving copious amounts of info for touring around Scotland. If we hire another Motorhome again we will certainly use Scottish Tourers, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Great hear you enjoyed touring the outer Hebrides . We hope to see you again. Best Wishes from the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
571karen
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer care and full of information”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Finally can tick of my bucket list.First time hirer of a motorhome Gordon and Corinne and their daughter very friendly and full of knowledge of where to park up for the night their wealth of info put into a book that was put into our vehicle was very valuable . We were very lucky that the weather was very good for us.The midges loved my daughter !!!! But left me alone. We hired the sky tourer the bed was very comfortable and having all the extras in the tourer i.e. Barbecue table and chairs the aweing etc was their for us The sat nav was set up to show us all the best places to park up deffo will do again and definitely will hire Scottish tourer again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for your review of our business. We hope to see you all again. Thank You The Team at Scottish Tourer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoebaner...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ideal way to see Scotland”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent personal service from Corrine, Gordon and their daughter. A beautiful motorhome with everything we needed. Also excellent advice prior to booking on what we required. Good email service answering enquiries before. Pick up from the airport which was very convenient. They showed us around the motorhome which was in perfect condition, gave us tips and a tom tom and we were off. The ideal way to see Scotland as you can follow the weather and avoid the tourist hotspots. Found the roads easy to negotiate and did a combination of campsites and wild camping. The children (5 and 9) loved it, but there was a TV and DVD in the van for rainy moments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in one of our motorhomes . We hope to see you again. ManyThanks the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole F
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch Motorhomes and Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for excellent quality in a Motorhome to tour Scotland and the Islands along with a top notch service, look no further than Scottish Tourer Motorhomes. We rented last year and enjoyed the experience so much that we booked immediately on our return home for this year. Not just for ourselves but my in-laws as well. We all wanted to do a 2 week tour of the northern part of Scotland, Outer Hebrides and the Kintyre Peninsula. The Kontiki and Skye models afforded all the comfort we needed and more. Gordon, Corinne and Dawn presented us with 2 exceptionally clean motorhomes for our trip that were well equipped and ready to go once we had undergone our thorough orientation.
Again the TomTom provided us with details of wild camp areas, water etc and was a great asset to have. We had one or two queries on things during our trip and both Corinne and Gordon were extremely helpful on the phone and didn't seem to mind us calling. Soooo helpful. In return, we let them know that one of the council run chemical disposal points at the Harris Port of Leverburgh had closed and been removed 3 days prior to us arriving, that way they could let other clients know and update their own information.
Scottish Tourer have thought of everything when it comes to providing a motorhome and service for a wonderful care free holiday in a very special part of the world. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND them and look forward to booking again in the future for another adventure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us . You are very welcome anytime. Regards The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina H
Alva, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday in Skye in our Kontiki!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first Motor home holiday,Gordon showed us how everything worked and gave us advice about Skye and where to go, we took his advice about staying at Kinloch camping site in Dunvegan lovely toilets and showers!
We had a lovely meal at the Old School Restaurant which was only a short walk away. Dunvegan Castle is worth a visit too with their Fairy Flag! We saw Kilt Rock The Old Man of Storr. Portree Harbour,we went to Glen Btittle to see Fairy Pools! I loved silver shop in Broadford called Love from Skye! We took the ferry back from Armadale to Mallaig and had a night wild camping at the side of Loch Morar- Magic!
Scottish Tourer is a lovely family run business and my husband John and I would not hesitate to recommend them - you are in safe hands!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Great to know you had a fantastic holiday with us . Many Thanks the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing