We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate Motorhomes”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeepquart...
Girvan, Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Motorhomes”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Scottish Tourer motorhomes are an excellent way to holiday. We had a new vehicle and toured north of Scotland for a week. The service is second to none - everything explained and help on hand any time it is required. Satnav is a treasure of information for touring - all ready loaded with places to stop, fuel, water etc. Thank you Gordon, Corrinne and Dawn for providing this excellent service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience with us and we are so glad you had a fantastic holiday. WE hope to see you again . Gordon , Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps36579...
1 review
“Simply Magical”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our first motorhome holiday, in May 2017, was an unqualified success.
I did plenty of online research in 2016, and eventually spoke to Gordon; who ever so patiently answered my many ridiculous questions.
We chose a Skye model for a one week break and drove up from Southern England. Quite a lot of the "kit" we brought we left in our car, as the Motorhome was fully loaded already.
Gordon gave us a comprehensive overview of the outside and driving tips, whilst his daughter then gave an even more comprehensive overview of the interior.
One hour after arriving we were on our way and full of confidence.
The tom tom was very useful and took us to some brilliant places.
I nearly didn't write this review as I didn't want to increase competition for this holiday.
But put quite simply if you are thinking of going to Scotland or if you are thinking about a motor home holiday, then I can not recommend highly enough the people, the service, from first call to goodbye wave, the equipment, the home on wheels that we found at Scottish Tourers.
We will be back and next time for 2 weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
We are all so glad to know you had a great holiday with us .. And we look forward to seeing you both again .. Kind Regards from the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordonbdu...
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“West Coast Trip - 1st experience of a Motorhome”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Margaret and I hired our Motorhome from Scottish Tourer to better understand if the Motorhome experience was for us; the plan was to buy later in the year if we liked and enjoyed the lifestyle.

Gordon & Corinne, with their vast Motorhome experience, were invaluable to us in passing on the do's & don'ts, things to look out for, choices to make (based on our ages), places to see, things to do, etc. The advice and general support they supplied before, during and after our 21 day trip to the West Coast was faultless.

The Motorhome was fully functional and had everything you would expect to enjoy a 5 star camping experience. The GPS set up they have within their Motorhomes was excellent; detailing all relevant and interesting points along their suggested West Coast route.

Based on our 1st experience and with the support of Gordon & Corinne, we will definitely become Motorhome campers before the year is out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed the motorhome life so much that you are going to buy your own motorhome .. We hope you have many years of enjoyment and please let us know if we can be of help in the future. ManyThanks Gordon, Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradfordW...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scottish Road Trip”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned home following two weeks spent exploring the north of Scotland and the Western Highlands in one of Gordon and Corrine’s luxury Skye Motor homes.
The word Luxury sums up everything about Scottish Tourers and Gordon and Corrine.
Their motor homes are specified and equipped to the highest level as well as being extremely comfortable. The level of service, from first enquiry to handing back the motor home at the end of your holiday, is top notch. Nothing is too much trouble.
Their ‘pre-flight checks’ with you before you get behind the wheel are comprehensive and stand you in good stead for when you hit the road.
The Sat Nav, programmed with countless wild campsites, water stops, toilet stops and heaven knows what else, is indispensible
They are always just a ‘phone call away’, but luckily we didn’t need to make use of this.
During our two weeks we saw stunning scenery, met a lot of very nice people and had a brilliant time.
Thank you Gordon and Corrine.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
We are glad to hear you enjoyed one of our Skye model motorhomes and enjoyed Scotlands breathtaking scenery. Thank you for your review . The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
889niki
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ThIs is the way to tour Scotland!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We hired an Swift Islay for the last week of April from Gordon and Corrine. They could not have been more helpful, providing answers to our many questions and even an extremely detailed route to follow taking in the best bits of the West Coast of Scotland and the Isle of Skye. From booking to collecting the motor home the whole process was very straight forward. The motor home was spotlessly clean when we collected it and the 'handover' was extensive providing all the information we needed to operate the heating, hot water, lighting, refilling water and gas, emptying the loo cassette and driving including hints and tips to avoid any issues! There was much reassurance that if we had a problem we should just give them a ring.
This particular week saw very bad weather, we had hail, snow most of which was horizontal and lots of rain. However, this proved to us that you can motor home in all of this bad weather and still be warm and dry. The motor home is big enough that you don't get cabin fever even if you can't get out for a walk and if you have braved the elements as we did, got soaked and cold, within minutes of getting inside the motor home, you've got the kettle on, dry clothes sorted and wet clothes drying! It was brilliant!
If you are also thinking of investing in a motor home, then hiring one first to prove just how good an experience it is is well worth doing, we can't recommend Scottish Tourers highly enough, they really know what they are talking about as they are themselves experienced motorhomers. We had a brilliant week, worth every penny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your motor home experience with us even if the weather was changeable, We hope to see you again. The Team at Scottish Tourer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wainegall...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Smart, clean and roomy. That's what we thought when we entered the motorhome we were taking on our honeymoon to the Scottish Highlands. The vehicle still had that smell of newness about it and everything was in mint condition and perfect working order. Gordon and Corinne talked us through the features of the motorhome before we set off, but if we had any problems, there was also a handbook, map, instruction manual for the heating and hot water. Most importantly, Gordon and Corinne gave us their mobile phone numbers to contact them (day or night) if there was any problem we couldn't solve by ourselves, and when I called Gordon with a problem about the gas, he was patient and talked me through what needed to be done. In minutes, we were back on the road! My husband and I are very satisfied customers and wouldn't hesitate to book again with The Scottish Tourer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write here about your holiday experience with us Especially as this was your honey moon in the Highlands. You are most welcome anytime. All the best from the team at Scottish Tourer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
1 review
“Top class service”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment I made the enquiry to the day I got back home this company made us feel welcome and looked after us.
We had a fantastic time in one of their brand new vans. Everything they promised they delivered.
Very well run company indeed.
We have rented a motorhome before through an agent and we were ripped off. No after sales service just an awful time. We did say we would not do it again but but we took a gamble and it paid off.
Once again thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . You are all most welcome anytime. Regards Gordon , Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing