We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first guest house stay in a number of years - it's all too easy to book with the 'big boys' once they have you hooked! but what a pleasant surpise to find great hospitality, comfortable, well equipped bedrooms and the privacy you expect in a larger property. I booked directly with the owner by telephone so knew instantly that I had chosen the right property for our short stay. The added advantage to booking direct is that the owner doesn't have to pay out large booking commission fees to 'agents' so has more opportunity to further invest in the service, supplies and fabric of the building - this is something I always try to do (even with the larger hotel groups) Parked up - short walk in to town, visit to Black Watch Museum, shopping in 'Boutique' and 'Sheep to Chic', dinner at The Mexican, lovely breakfast from Caroline then check out with a scenic drive taking in Dunkeld, Blairgowrie and the 'beech hedge' before heading home via Stirling for more shopping! Would definately stay at this property again if in the area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LARM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, greatly appreciated. Thank you also for pointing out to book direct with us by phone or email to get the best possible rate and avoid paying commission. It was lovely to meet you, your husband and son and I hope to see you all again soon. Thanks again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
180
30
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is by far the best Guest House we had stayed in. The staff were excellent and the rooms were spotless. We were asked how we wanted our breakfast cooked. Nothing was a problem. We were a bunch of students who have very different ideas but we all agreed that this guest house was the best we have slept in. Cannot rate it high enough.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much Beth for your fantastic review. Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and I look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Perth to study or for a holiday. Thank you again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Caroline is certainly welcoming and full off local knowledge and cannot do enough for you. The room was very clean and comfortable with extra little touches.
After having a great breakfast we didn't need to eat the rest of the day.
The guest house is in a good location just a short walk from centre of Perth. Will certainly stay there next time we are in Perth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you Liz for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Rosebank. Your excellent comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Thanks again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at Rosebank Guest House on the 20th Sep 2013 with my daughter and we had 2 adjacent rooms, both very clean and comfortable. As mentioned in other reviews, Caroline was extemely welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The guest house is centrally located, a short walk into the centre of Perth. After a good night's sleep, we both enjoyed an excellent breakfast. The next time we are visiting Perth, we'll definitely book another stay at Rosebank.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandkathryn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you Ian for your excellent comments, very much appreciated. I'm happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and will return next time you come to Perth. I look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully next time meet your wife. Thanks again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Yes, Caroline is an absolute gem. And yes, the room was very clean and comfortable and the guest house is in a great location. But I'm sort of stuck on breakfast. I can hardly remember the rest of my stay. I mean we had an amazing meal at Bothy (per Caroline's suggestion - thanks again!!) and a great night's sleep (again, thanks, Caroline!) but once I tasted her breakfast, I honestly couldn't really remember anything. It was really the best, most amazing breakfast I'd ever had. Honestly, stay there just for the breakfast if for nothing else. My boyfriend agreed on my assessment. Considering he usually hates breakfast, this says a lot.

Room Tip: All rooms are en suite and seemed very quiet so I'm not sure there's a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bositree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow, What kind and complimentary comments, Thank you. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and delighted my breakfast was the best ever! Thanks again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A very warm welcome from Caroline who was so friendly and helpful giving us tips on places to visit including restaurants within nearby Perth. As part of the service we were given use of their wi-fi which helped our forward planning. My wife and I spent 2 very pleasant nights there before continuing our tour of Scotland. I agree with all the previous positive comments and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you Rex for your excellent comments which I appreciate very much. It was great to meet you both and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and will return. I look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again and best wishes, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an excellent Guest House, with some of the most comfortable beds ever!

Our stay was a stop over on a charity cycle from Edinburgh to Inverness and our early start was not a problem in the slightest.

Caroline offers the best service you could ask for; extreamly friendly, looks after the neds of her guests very well, has excellent standards of cleanliness and the breakfast was great.

Like so many other reviews i've read - Rosebank will be the first place i try the next time i'm in Perth and will be recomended to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow, Thank you Craig for your wonderful comments and fantastic review title, greatly appreciated. It was lovely meeting you all and I hope you had a great cycle journey from Perth to Inverness and raised lots of money for charity. I look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,090 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
933 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Property: Rosebank Guest House
Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing