We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rosebank is a really lovely welcoming B&B. I've stayed on numerous occasions, all the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and Caroline's friendly helpful approach makes for a great stay. I have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kastaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We are glad you enjoy staying at Rosebank and look forward to your next visit when on business in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at Rosebank Guest House when I was on a couple of days holiday in the Perth area. Stayed here after I had noticed the excellent reviews it was receiving here on Trip Adviser and was not disappointed. Great location, very easy to get too and central with shops, pubs, food places, swimming pool etc all only 5 minutes walking distance away. Caroline and Barry are a great couple and welcome you with open arms. Very friendly and can't do enough for you and Barry's full Scottish breakfast is recommended and sets you up for the day. Found myself not needing anything else to eat until tea time. Had concerns about how close the B&B was to the main road for traffic noise but on getting a room on that side I was very surprised how quiet it was and didn't affect me at all. Lovely room with en-suit, tv and free Wi-fi. Very clean and tidy and comfy bed too. Slept like a log. Will be back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RAY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was wonderful to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rosebank soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a great 2 night stay at Rosebank. Warm,friendly welcome with a smile from Caroline who was helpful and attentive to our needs. Room was lovely, clean and comfy bed. Good selection for breakfast. Scottish breakfast is ace.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyhall87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return later on this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here while I was working in Scotland (I am from the US) and found the rooms incredibly comfortable, the owners (Caroline and Barry) amazingly nice and helpful, and the breakfast to be wonderful and authentic. The owner was very friendly, offered up great advice on what to see and do on my free time. I eventually moved out into a more permanent residence for the remainder of my work there but made sure I stopped by to say hi before I departed the region for good. When others from my company came to visit my site I put them up there and I even had my mom stay there when she visited me and they all loved it. If I am ever in the area again I will be stopping by to say hi and staying if I need a room in the area.

Room Tip: I am partial to room #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all the bookings received from your recommendations and enjoyed having you, your mum and colleagues staying with us. We hope all is going well for you back home and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Caroline and Barry made us feel so welcome they are a great couple nothing was too much trouble for them .They were always on hand if we needed to ask or need something.The rooms were lovely, very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Our breakfasts were so tasty and plentiful!You could help yourself to cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc as well as pig out on a massive Scottish breakfast. We will be returning very soon. Sharon and George.

Room Tip: Book Rosebank if staying in perth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline W, Owner at Rosebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

our stay at the rosebank guest house was everything we could have wanted! we had the warmest welcome from Caroline who took us in and insisted that if we needed anything, just ask! we couldn't fault a thing and would definitely come back.

thank you for your wonderful hospitality!
leonie & sam :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonieruegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in January and would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending Rosebank to others. Caroline is an excellent host, it is obvious she knows how to run a guest house with attention to detail and a smile. The breakfast was excellent and the room was warm and very comfortable, even if outside there was wind and rain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing