We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

our stay at the rosebank guest house was everything we could have wanted! we had the warmest welcome from Caroline who took us in and insisted that if we needed anything, just ask! we couldn't fault a thing and would definitely come back.

thank you for your wonderful hospitality!
leonie & sam :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonieruegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 445 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in January and would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending Rosebank to others. Caroline is an excellent host, it is obvious she knows how to run a guest house with attention to detail and a smile. The breakfast was excellent and the room was warm and very comfortable, even if outside there was wind and rain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I cannot improve on what other people have said. It is exactly as described and deserves it's current number 1 spot. Not expensive, with the perfect host and an excellent pig-out breakfast ! Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianchi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I Visited Rosebank in November during a business trip to Scotland, beautiful and Clean rooms, very tidy and provides an excellent breakfast, Caroline and Barry are very friendly people and excellent Hosts, I really enjoyed my stay there. Nothing is to difficult for them. Very helpful, I would highly recommend them to any one looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at the Rosebank Guest House over the weekend, and the facilities were great. Fabulous wee place, with well-organized, clean and cosy rooms. Caroline was exceptionally helpful with instructions to the guest house and local restaurants, she cooked a gorgeous breakfast, allowed us access to the kitchen area to make glühwein, and we shared a nice chat around her passion: hospitality! If I find myself again at Perth, I will make sure I book a rook at Rosebank Guest House.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarainaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rosebank guest house is a great B&B i stay for a week every month while on block release from my apprenticeship. Caroline and Barry are very friendly and make you feel very welcome excellent service. very nice rooms and always clean and great food!. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited Rosebank in October during a driving tour of scotland. fabulous little place, with gorgeous rooms. Clean, tidy, excellent breakfasts and Caroline and Barry are so friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. Caroline even provided us with a little map when we arrived with everything we could need marked on it. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. Thank you so much guys, we look forward to seeing you again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $107 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing