We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bedrooms, Great food, Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great bedrooms, Great food, Great people”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are a couple of motorbike tourers,who, a few years ago decided to stop over in Perth. Fprtunately for us, we came across Caroline and Barrys great B+B in Perth. Hospitality is 2nd to none, the breakfasts are to die for, this was our second year stopping at the ROSEBANK Guest House and it never fails to deliver comfort, a smile after a long journey and a willingness to help with any scenario you may encounter on your stay. Whole heartedly recommended as the twin we used had just been upgraded with new single beds and a good nights sleep was had. We do tour the country and i can honestly say this B+B is one of the best we have had the pleasure of staying in. Good luck with your extension and we hope to see you again in 2013.
P.S. motorbikes, if you ask, can be catered for at the back of the property out of view and off the road, another reason why we like the ROSEBANK!!

Room Tip: We have only used the twin rooms and both were spot on !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
170
30
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We almost missed it, Perth. And that would have been a shame: it is a perfect hub for the surroundings where there is a lot to see and experience (we recommend the Braemar gathering!), and Perth itself is a nice cosy town with plenty of restaurants.

And we would have missed the Rosebank Guest House and the lovely Caroline. That would be no good either as it is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. We satyed for four days, the longest stay and loved every minute of it.

Because we booked late, Caroline could only accommodate us if we didn't mind moving half way during out stay. We didn't. Both rooms were at the back, the first one a little larger with a super bed and by the looks of it complete redone recently. It was nice and quiet and we slept like a log (like a rose we say in Dutch)

Breakfast was superb and abundant. Staying a few nights is a guarantee to gain some weight. Well, I did but the breakfast too good to stay with toast only.

And Caroline? She is all what you read in the comments: extremely helpful and friendly. She gave us pointers on where to go, suggestions where to eat, and she even made the effort of washing my walking socks that I had rinsed in the sink. Hey, one deserves a sixth trip advisor star for that!

Room Tip: As the Guest house is ona busy street the ones at the back are least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchandKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for one night recently and it was all you want from a B&B. I got a very friendly welcome and it was clear that the lady who ran it couldn't do enough for you. Room was great, and extremely quiet, which meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely and she even deiced my car for me as I was in a hire car with no deicer. Thoroughly recommended if you are after a B&B in Perth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamNajjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here just for one night as a stopover between Lancashire and the highlands.
We were delayed at home and couldn't make it till 10:30pm, we phoned ahead and they couldn't have been nicer, reassuring us that it wouldn't be a problem. We arrived and we're shown to our room, informed we could have breakfast at any time to suit us. It couldn't have been a warmer welcome.
The room was modern and spotless, bathroom the same.
Breakfast was welcoming, and delicious, she dealt with my special requirements with ease.
Our overall experience was excellent and I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmarie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spotless rooms in this beautiful, modern guest house. We really enjoyed our stay, had a great time exploring the local area, and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast every morning. Would definitely recommend is as a top place to stay if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidappleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed 4 nights with my mum whilst looking for accommodation for the next year whilst I study at Perth college, as soon as I arrived I was warmly welcomed by Caroline and Barry to an immaculate, modern and extremely comfortable room, there is a range of lovely bedrooms and all have such a fine attention to detail! The location is prime as its directly opposite a bus stop so helpful for travelling outside the town centre but is also a five minute walk from the town, restaurants and leisure facilities! The b&b is like a home as apposed to a guest house, every need is attended to! Breakfast is amazing, whether you're looking for a full English breakfast or simply tea and toast, Caroline can help! Its a nice, quiet and friendly place to stay and I would recommend to all, as I now stay 4 nights a week! Prices are extremely reasonable and very good value for money, there's a room to suit everyone and nobody would be disappointed :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelliesutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cleanest and most hospitable guest house we have ever stayed at, can't recommend it highly enough, we received a very warm welcome the breakfast was superb could really not find ANY fault, will be back in the Spring.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 49 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Property: Rosebank Guest House
Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing