We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent will be back year on rear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent will be back year on rear”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cleanest and most hospitable guest house we have ever stayed at, can't recommend it highly enough, we received a very warm welcome the breakfast was superb could really not find ANY fault, will be back in the Spring.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
180
30
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A very warm welcome on arrival together with assistance with our baggage immediately
suggested that we had made a good choice of accomodation. We spent seven delightful and most comfortable nights at "Rosebank" where nothing was too much trouble for Caroline.
The hospitality, when one is a "first timer" was just delightful. Caroline professes that she gives
a true Scottish welcome - and surely she does, the welcome is most important together with
ongoing helpfulness during the course of ones stay. Whilst we do not partake of a cooked
breakfast we were extremely happy with our toast, fruit and cereals, the cooked breakfasts we
saw, with envy, looked most adequate.
We were happy with all aspects of our stay and wish Caroline and Barry every success for
the future. Many thanks to you both.
"Rosebank" is ideally situated for Perth and many other onward routes.

Kathy and Brian
Seaford East Sussex

Room Tip: Talk to Caroline
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were staying in Perth overnight to attend a vintage farming show on the sunday. When we arrived at Rosebank Guest house we received a very warm wecome from Caroline the owner who then explained everything so well and also places where to have a evening meal in Perth. Everything about this B&B is Spotless. And Breakfast is first class. Excellent parking spaces to. And your just a 5 min walk from town centre. ( Try this one you won't be disappointed.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast guest house for one night, we were on our way home to Dundee after spending a couple of nights in Kinloch Rannoch. We could not have picked a better guesthouse, it was lovely, the only room left was the family room which was a lovely large room with a super king size bed plus a single bed which had another bed underneath. The decor was bright and modern and Carol gave a very warm welcome. Carol also gave us a list of restaurants we could use that night which was very helpful. The breakfast room was also very clean and bright and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a lovely place to stay I would certainly recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broughtybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you come to Perth, stay here... You won't be disappointed! As well as the handy locality, (it's 5 minutes walk into Perth centre) , the car parking space, the good size rooms which are nicely decorated (& absolutely spotlessly clean), the fabulous breakfast ... you get Caroline, who is, I think, award winning just by herself. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She manages to be attentive without being intrusive, her attention to detail (including how runny you would like your egg!) is what makes Rosebank special. She IS the hostess with the mostest! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which has a HUGE bed & looks out onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Rosebank guest house for 2 nights on our way back from a break in the north west of Scotland. Caroline welcomed us into her home and gave us a list of places worthwhile eating at/visiting etc.

Our daughter and boyfriend had met up with us for a day river bugging at Pitlochry, Caroline also welcomed them and allowed them to park their car and use our rooms facilities(extra mugs provided without asking etc) until they left later that evening.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, Caroline had asked if there was anything we didn't like and if there was anything we wanted included.

I couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend anyone who is stopping in Perth to give Rosebank a try - we certainly will if we are in this part of the country again.

Thanks Caroline really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoFie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The owners made us very welcome and provided a street map of Perth and locations of recommended restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely breakfast. The guest house is in an excellent location for Perth city centre and is easily accessible with off street parking. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house next to the main road but there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orkney0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,089 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Property: Rosebank Guest House
Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Hotwire so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing