We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Highly Recommended.Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosebank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class Highly Recommended.Guest House”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were staying in Perth overnight to attend a vintage farming show on the sunday. When we arrived at Rosebank Guest house we received a very warm wecome from Caroline the owner who then explained everything so well and also places where to have a evening meal in Perth. Everything about this B&B is Spotless. And Breakfast is first class. Excellent parking spaces to. And your just a 5 min walk from town centre. ( Try this one you won't be disappointed.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
177
30
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast guest house for one night, we were on our way home to Dundee after spending a couple of nights in Kinloch Rannoch. We could not have picked a better guesthouse, it was lovely, the only room left was the family room which was a lovely large room with a super king size bed plus a single bed which had another bed underneath. The decor was bright and modern and Carol gave a very warm welcome. Carol also gave us a list of restaurants we could use that night which was very helpful. The breakfast room was also very clean and bright and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a lovely place to stay I would certainly recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broughtybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you come to Perth, stay here... You won't be disappointed! As well as the handy locality, (it's 5 minutes walk into Perth centre) , the car parking space, the good size rooms which are nicely decorated (& absolutely spotlessly clean), the fabulous breakfast ... you get Caroline, who is, I think, award winning just by herself. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She manages to be attentive without being intrusive, her attention to detail (including how runny you would like your egg!) is what makes Rosebank special. She IS the hostess with the mostest! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which has a HUGE bed & looks out onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Rosebank guest house for 2 nights on our way back from a break in the north west of Scotland. Caroline welcomed us into her home and gave us a list of places worthwhile eating at/visiting etc.

Our daughter and boyfriend had met up with us for a day river bugging at Pitlochry, Caroline also welcomed them and allowed them to park their car and use our rooms facilities(extra mugs provided without asking etc) until they left later that evening.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, Caroline had asked if there was anything we didn't like and if there was anything we wanted included.

I couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend anyone who is stopping in Perth to give Rosebank a try - we certainly will if we are in this part of the country again.

Thanks Caroline really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoFie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The owners made us very welcome and provided a street map of Perth and locations of recommended restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely breakfast. The guest house is in an excellent location for Perth city centre and is easily accessible with off street parking. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house next to the main road but there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orkney0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at Rosebank for 4 nights in late July and it was superb! Location is an easy walk away from the City Centre and there is ample off-road parking which is always a bonus. Being located on Dunkeld Road we were a bit concerned about road noise but the triple glazing is very effective and we had no problem at all (the traffic is actually very light during night time).
The breakfast is fantastic and we had to ask Caroline to cut back on the size of the cooked breakfast after the first day. Truly, it was delicious and served piping hot which makes a difference, and set us up for each day. Our room was very well furnished and comfortable and the standard of cleanliness is exceptional.
Caroline is a fantastic host. She has experience in hotel management and this shows in her professionalism and attention to detail. Her local knowledge and kind friendliness towards us
was memorable and contributed in a big way to a very happy break. Now, I wouldn'd stay anywhere else in Perth!

Room Tip: can't comment as I've only stayed once and was very happy with our first floor room at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went down to Perth for the races and spent the night in this guest house and we were not disappointed. Having driven down from Aberdeen we parked the car and booked in about 1pm where we were greeted by Caroline. She showed us to our rooms and off we set to the races. After a wonderful day we arrived back about midnight to a very comfortable bed and slept like babies. Caroline had asked what time we wanted breakfast and we agreed that 9am would suit, on a Sunday that is heaven. We tucked in a very generous breakfast beautifully cooked and presented, and Caroline asked us if we wanted more tea,toast etc, she really could'nt do enough for us.
We had the room at the front with the lovely king bed and it was lovely and cosy and comfortable, out friends had the double upstairs which was equally as good.
Would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.
Thanks Caroline for being a very attentive host.
Anne Peck

Room Tip: The room at the front is on the main road, which is busy, but the bed is so comfy you drop off in mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ofthe5gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,055 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Property: Rosebank Guest House
Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing