We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dunallan Guest House
Ranked #11 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I'll be back”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastically friendly, clean and well sited guest house, that does exactly what it says on the tin and more...! As a lone traveller, I wanted peace and quiet, but didn't want to have to hunt for staff should I need anything. And to be honest, I didn't really need anything...! Everything was exactly as it should be. My single room had more than enough to space to swing the proverbial cat, and the en-suite shower was huge, clean and had plenty hot water, even for a shower-a-holic like me.

Francis made me feel welcome and "at home" from the minute I walked in, and was very helpful with ideas of places to visit locally. And breakfast was as home-cooked and delicious as they come - the best poached eggs outwith my own kitchen.

I will definitely be stopping off at this Guest House the next time I'm travelling in the area, and would recommend it to anyone, no matter the size of the party.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
73
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable 3 night stay at Dunallan Guest House. We had a voucher but upgraded to a larger room. We were shown to a lovely ensuite room very clean and comfortable and all you needed. We found Frances very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Had a problem with wifi which was soon sorted. After a good comfortable night's sleep. We had an excellent cooked breakfast especially the delicious homemade porridge. Perth was a good base for sightseeing. Ideal location to visit Scone Palace, Branklyn Gardens (NTS) just past the Toby Inn which were well worth a visit and Blair Atholl. We managed to park the car without any problem.

Room Tip: Good sunny room. Ensuite shower room very well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at the Dunallan Guest House for the weekend and would recommend it to anyone. We had been given a voucher for our stay as a gift and we decide to upgrade to the bigger room - the bed was massive and well worth it. From booking to leaving the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room had everything you needed including a tv and dvd player which was a great addition as i'm 8 months pregnant and we were heading back to guest house early and gave option of watching a dvd. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and nothing was too much bother. Would stay again although may not get the chance for a while once baby arrives.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traz-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a three night stay at this small friendly guesthouse before heading on towards Killin. From the moment of booking Frances and Jeanette could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Due to the limited mobility of one of the party, it was essential that the facilities were accessible and both Frances and Jeanette were happy to answer my questions and the ground floor accessible bedroom met all requirements (I understand that an additional accessible bedroom is planned).

The property is clean and comfortable, close to Perth centre and a good base for touring. The hearty breakfast cooked fresh to order deserves a special mention.

Though off-road parking is limited, Frances and Jeanette maximised the space available through effective organisation so those leaving first weren't blocked in.

The sisters were able to recommend a number of restaurants and the Indian restaurant even provided a taxi for the short journey giving a break from driving and allowing for a drink.

Excellent value for money and good old-fashioned hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermintrude73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunallan, Manager at Dunallan Guest House, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review and your lovely comments are greatly appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope your stay in Killin was also enjoyable and the weather behaved. The renovation to the lounge area on the ground floor (converting lounge to bedroom) room is nearing completion and the wet room looks great. It will make such a difference to guests with limited mobility. We will put a photo on the website and Facebook when it is finished. We hope you will return for a visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was walking distance to Perth but much nicer being out of town across the river. Breakfast was great and the ladies were very nice. It was a little tricky getting the shower to work but we figure it out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a well run Guest House. It is small but very nice. Atmosphere is good and very friendly . The two ladies that run it are very nice . We had breakfast which was very good and we liked the ideal we pick each day what we wanted. I would defiantly use this Guest House again. It is very central for Perth it's self as its only a very short walk away. Also it's easy reach to get to Edinburgh and all the surrounding towns.citys. and villages. Girls keep up the excellent work you are doing.

Room Tip: Choose room 1 as it was a very nice room with sunshine all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DARLING925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Don't bother looking any further, whether business or personal, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful. I have stayed here for 11 weeks during my relocation to Perth, all are en suite and more importantly for me wifi in the rooms, thank you Frances and Jeanette.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 580WES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
626 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
903 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 49 in Perth
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 49 in Perth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunallan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunallan Guest House

Property: Dunallan Guest House
Address: 10 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunallan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dunallan Guest House The Dunallan Guest House is one of the finest establishments of its kind to be found anywhere in Scotland. Perth is the Gateway to the Highlands and is ideally situated within a scenic fifteen-minute walk to the City Centre and close to Perth Racecourse. We are nearby to Scone Palace, which was traditionally the home of Scottish Kings and Queens and where many of whom were crowned. We offer luxurious quality accommodation at very reasonable rates. Our goal is to provide a friendly service where all our guests can feel at home in a comfortable and relaxing environment. Providing a high standard of friendly service ensures our guests have an unforgettable experience. We have fiberoptic Wi-Fi for all our guests to use, in all areas of the guest house. There is a bright comfortable dining room area which can be used in the evening for takeaway food or socialising. Just off the dining room there is a relaxing patio with seating area. • Free Parking. • Child Friendly. • Wheelchair accessible bedroom. • Fiberoptic WIFI. • Laundry available on request. • Locked Garage for bicycles and motor bikes, fishing equipment and golf clubs. • Travel cot and high chair available. • Iron/Ironing board. • Transport pick up (when availability allows). • Printing photocopy, emailing service available. • Great golf courses nearby, discounts available at Murrayshall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dunallan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunallan Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing