We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunallan Guest House
Ranked #9 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wonderful B&B, wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was clean and cozy. Comfortable beds and had a great nights sleep. Excellent service and great breakfast. Next time we will alot more time to spend in Perth and tour the area. Thank you for such a wonderful experience for our
first time to Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Dunallan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days as we were visiting friends in Perth. The Host and staff made us feel very welcome, bedrooms, guest rooms, breakfast rooms and the rest of the house spotless and very comfortable. A great choice for breakfast, cooked to order, and all this for a very reasonable price.
I would concider myself very fussy but could not find one single fault with this "GREAT FIND"
I hope to be back in Perth this September, guess where I'll be staying!!
Highly recommended!!
Bruce Parker

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here at short notice as our previous guest house would not answer door or telephone and we were due to be somewhere so we found Dunallan guest house and could not have been given a warmer reception. Frances was lovely from the minute we arrived, the room was lovely and clean and had everything we could have needed and to finish a lovely stay we had a wonderful cooked breakfast. Already planning our return trip to perth next month!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed The Weekend With Some Friends, We Were Made To Feel More Than Welcome, Rooms Were Very Clean As Was The Whole House, Not Got One Fault Apart From Could Have Stayed Longer, Wish Frances All The Luck For The Future And Will Be Returning Very Soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

What nice people and B&B all rooms are excellent a credit to them would reccomend to anyone.
On the downside its 7miles from the center of Aberdeen :-(
Rooms at front a lot of road traffic noise!
Excellent breakfast I can reccomend the Kippers and cooked breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear this will be much quiter
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjohnthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our first trip to Dunallan, but we will be back. Frances and her sister were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help with something we left behind. The Rooms were all clean and tidy with everything we could ask for after a long days travelling. The breakfast was excellent and my wife even tried Haggis for the first time. All in all i would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you want a place to cater for your needs then look no further than this well run very clean establishment.From the warm greeting of the host to the delicious breakfast, you cannot go wrong. So just hang your hat here and enjoy Perth and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank post1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.2 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grampian Hotel
Grampian Hotel
#14 of 18 in Perth
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunallan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunallan Guest House

Address: 10 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunallan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dunallan Guest House The Dunallan Guest House is one of the finest establishments of its kind to be found anywhere in Scotland. Perth is the Gateway to the Highlands and is ideally situated within a scenic fifteen-minute walk to the City Centre and close to Perth Racecourse. We are nearby to Scone Palace, which was traditionally the home of Scottish Kings and Queens and where many of whom were crowned. We offer luxurious quality accommodation at very reasonable rates. Our goal is to provide a friendly service where all our guests can feel at home in a comfortable and relaxing environment. Providing a high standard of friendly service ensures our guests have an unforgettable experience. We have fiberoptic Wi-Fi for all our guests to use, in all areas of the guest house. There is a bright comfortable dining room area which can be used in the evening for takeaway food or socialising. Just off the dining room there is a relaxing patio with seating area. • Free Parking. • Child Friendly. • Wheelchair accessible bedroom. • Fiberoptic WIFI. • Laundry available on request. • Locked Garage for bicycles and motor bikes, fishing equipment and golf clubs. • Travel cot and high chair available. • Iron/Ironing board. • Transport pick up (when availability allows). • Printing photocopy, emailing service available. • Great golf courses nearby, discounts available at Murrayshall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dunallan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunallan Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing