We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, perfect for a luxurious getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
287 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect for a luxurious getaway”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Our only regret in booking the Barossa apartment is that we were only able to stay for one night!

We were met on arrival, welcomed and given keys. There was a welcome pack with breakfast essentials in the fridge - a nice touch.

The apartment as a whole was beautifully furnished and well equipped. Having an en-suite in addition to the main bathroom was fantastic and would definitely be beneficial if booking as part of a larger group.

The location was great. It was very quiet, but just a 5 minute walk to the shops and centre of Perth. The park immediately across the road would be great if children were staying.

We'll definitely look to booking here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Manager at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your extremely kind review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the welcome basket provided.

The size of the apartment means we are able to cater for a range of party sizes and with the apartments located just on the outskirts of the town and with the park land literally on our doorstep there is something on offer for everyone who stays.

It is wonderful to hear that you plan to return in the future. I look forward to meeting you once again.

Kindest Regards
Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level Contributor
290 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We were met at exact arranged time by Nicole who checked us in and showed us around. There were two couples on this trip and we had the four bedrooms apt so there was plenty room. The rooms were immaculate, every bedroom has a flat screen tv. The lounge was beautiful (50 inch smart tv in this one) beautiful kitchen and a lovely welcome pack of goodies from a local deli. In all a Fantastic stay. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbobscotlandAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

we had a fantastic weekend. The Rose apartment was gorgeous with everything you need. The welcome hostess was lovely, everything was spotless and the beds and pillows amazing. Great central location and a a short walk to the shops
Having the park over the road was excellent for our picnic
We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Animb

I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us and that you loved the apartment. It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing time and that we met with your expectations!
We are very fortunate to have somewhere like the Inch right on our front door and it makes the perfect place to spend quality time with friends and family enjoying the weather over a lovely picnic!

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENOCK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Top quality accommodation in superb location. Staff from booking through to arrival could not have been more helpful. Accommodation and contents of superior quality. Highly recommended. The size of the apartment is amazing and ideal for groups of friends or family staying. We stayed in the Barossa and it had four bedrooms and the most amazing kitchen and luxury bathroom. Nice touches in decor and accessories.,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALIKENDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Couldn't have asked for any more during our stay with a bunch of friends. The kitchen was big enough so a large number of us could enjoy dinner comfortably and the bedrooms and living room were also great size and very comfy! Everything was immaculate and it was great to receive a breakfast hamper with tasty bacon and eggs! The view over the park was also great, especially if you're staying there on a sunny day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMGDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in the Barossa and Rose apartments for my best friends hen party and couldn't fault this place. From booking to arrival the service was spot on and staff very accomodating, allowing early check in to drop off our bags and providing additional parking permits. Immaculate, spacious and warm with all the utilities necessary for a fantastic girls weekend. The living room even had space for a dance floor! Only a few minutes walk from the city centre, I would definitely recommend Alexander Residence for a weekend break or longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 night's in January 2013 with friends for my husbands birthday, stayed in the Rosa Apartment and the standard of accomodation was 5 STAR we would certainly recommend you check out there website when booking your next trip to Perth.
The location is perfect - 5 mins to the shops reastaurants and bars
Right from the moment we arrived we received a warm greeting from Lana she showed us around and was always on the end of the phone in case we had any questions.
The apartment itself is situated on the top floor with beautiful views over the Inch (it was snowing when we were thereand the scenery was beautiful) . there are 3 large double bedrooms , large lounge,well equipped kitchen and bathroom , all decorated to a high standard.
Great weekend and can't wait to go back and try the Ericht Apartment. (4Bedrooms)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Alexander Residence Rosa suite and also thank you highly for taking time out to give us your feedback on your stay. We take pride in providing a 5-star service to make your stay as enjoyable and as relaxed as we can. We hope to see you in the near future to try one of our other apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
628 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing