We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexander Residence (Perfect)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alexander Residence (Perfect)”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 night's in January 2013 with friends for my husbands birthday, stayed in the Rosa Apartment and the standard of accomodation was 5 STAR we would certainly recommend you check out there website when booking your next trip to Perth.
The location is perfect - 5 mins to the shops reastaurants and bars
Right from the moment we arrived we received a warm greeting from Lana she showed us around and was always on the end of the phone in case we had any questions.
The apartment itself is situated on the top floor with beautiful views over the Inch (it was snowing when we were thereand the scenery was beautiful) . there are 3 large double bedrooms , large lounge,well equipped kitchen and bathroom , all decorated to a high standard.
Great weekend and can't wait to go back and try the Ericht Apartment. (4Bedrooms)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Alexander Residence Rosa suite and also thank you highly for taking time out to give us your feedback on your stay. We take pride in providing a 5-star service to make your stay as enjoyable and as relaxed as we can. We hope to see you in the near future to try one of our other apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had an over-nighter as part of my father's birthday celebrations. We fancied a change from the standard hotel and, lets face it, the standard hotel in Perth could be better.
Preparation could not be better- lots of documentation and communication from the operators before our trip. We were told not to arrive until 4pm that afternoon. Barossa Place is just beside the North Inch and close to the outer ring road that circles the centre of the Fair City. Only problem that you will find (even at weekends) is metered parking between 8am and 6pm (ex. Sunday). That probably explains the imperative to arrive no earlier than 2 hrs before expiry of the time zone. the residence is a short walk from anywhere in central Perth you need to be (except perhaps the rail and bus station).
We were in the Rose apartment which is the smallest of the facilities but big enough to give three couples separate bedrooms and the apartment is very spacious with one en-suite bathroom and one other shared. The standard of furniture, fittings and equipment was very high; although I could have done with more time to take in the operating instructions for all the bells, whistles and doo-dahs. The beds were really comfortable and we're sure they had anti-allergin linen on them. There was also a breakfast pack with cereal, bread and bacon and eggs-although 6 people would probably feel like having elevenses at about 10am if they relied on it alone.
The only real killer of the Rose is that it sits at the top of a three-storey narrow spiral staircase. Anyone over age 50 who has (a) a large suitcase (b) responsibility for carrying several others and (c) a none too recent set of sessions in the gym behind them or Sherpa assistance, will feel somewhat exhausted after several trips up and down.
Arrangements for decamp were somewhat hectic.Being required to vacate by 11am also involved a mass housekeeping exercise to bag and dispose of linen, trash and organise the re-packing whilst keeping a beady eye out for the parking meter men.
So, overall, a classy place which you would enjoy best if you had light luggage for such a short stay and just fancied chilling out within the rooms, instead of hitting the town before hitting the hay.And maybe if you are travelling by train you won't have that parking anxiety attack from the meters arrayed like Daleks in the surrounding streets. It's certainly a place I would recommend high net worth individuals should give a try to.

Room Tip: The pain of the stairs won't seem too bad to those with heavy luggage if you are on floor one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriifsParkcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We at Alexander Residence would like to say thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay while celebrating your fathers birthday. We do offer car permits that can be purchased before your stay to make your next time with us a bit more relaxed. The Rosa is our smallest apartment but next time why not try our Barossa suite. You may find this a more comfortable stay, with less stairs!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We hired both Barossa and Rose apartments for a family golden anniversary and these were ideal for a large family gathering - the Barossa apartment has a lovely big lounge and kitchen allowing the whole family to get together and catch up.

The location is perfect for getting around Perth without a car and all the decoration and furniture is to a high standard with great facilities including wifi, computer access, dvd players, ipod docks. Real luxury living.

The apartments just missed out on a 5-star review as there were a few small niggles we had on arrival. However, these things happen and all of the staff we dealt with before, during and after our stay managed to sort out all issues and deal with our comments professionally and courteously. We would definitely use the apartments again and recommend them to couples, families and groups of friends looking for a luxurious, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We would first of all like to apologies for your small niggles you endured on arrival with us at Alexander Residence and are very glad things could be sorted promptly. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon for your next family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are a Spanish family of 4 and we stayed for a week in Ericht apartment which is splendid not only for its nice decoration but also for its extremely cleanliness, its comfort and for how good equiped it was.
It very good located, beside a huge park and in Perth, a nice village not far from famous castles, lochs and destilleries you may visit.
We use to rent houses for our holidays around Europe and we believe Alexander Residences and one of the best we've been to.
Furthermore, Pauline, te owner was very kind and helped us to make our stay really pleasant trying to satisfy all our requirements.
To sump up I would highly recommend Alexander Residence

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on your stay with us at Alexander Residence. We hope you enjoyed your visit around Perthshire and would love to see you back in Scotland and back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked these apartments for my hen weekend which was at perth race course . The refurbishment is amazing such good taste .
There was everything we needed and more the breakfast packs were great which included bread milk eggs bacon etc
There was 16 of us and it was just perfect size between the two apartments . The fact that it is only a five mins taxi to the race course was also perfect for us. The sound system was also amazing meaning that we put a ipod on in living room and it played all threw the house with a wireless control , There was no noise once inside the apartments (apart from our laughing and music)
we all agreed that we will all like to return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We at Alexander Residence would like to thank you for staying with us while celebrating your hen weekend! We are glad you used and enjoyed our facility's and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent one night in Barossa apt which was absolutely beautiful. Huge hall and great size kitchen and lounge. Would definately stay again. The surrounding area is really lovely, overlooking the park but still central enough to enjoy shops etc. Attention to detail was great, with toiletries and water for each guest in their bedroom, also a beautiful welcome hamper which we used for breakfast on Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Alexander Residence and hope to see you again soon with us to maybe try out one of our other apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our staying in the Ericht apartment , couple minor snags due to refurbishment work going on upstairs in the Barossa - wifi switched off in error , tv in master bedroom not working and generally bit noisey. The quality of furniture & fittings impressive and welcome hamper a nice surprise. Only one downside allocated parking space- is 5 minute walk away, usually no problem unless traveling with a young baby like us coming with lots of baby gear. The proprietor was happy to help us unload and carry everything upstairs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LouiseGAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apologise for the disturbance of the refurbishment work going on during your stay with us at Alexander Residence and do hope you come and stay with us again now all the work is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing