We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for family gathering - high level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location for family gathering - high level of service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We hired both Barossa and Rose apartments for a family golden anniversary and these were ideal for a large family gathering - the Barossa apartment has a lovely big lounge and kitchen allowing the whole family to get together and catch up.

The location is perfect for getting around Perth without a car and all the decoration and furniture is to a high standard with great facilities including wifi, computer access, dvd players, ipod docks. Real luxury living.

The apartments just missed out on a 5-star review as there were a few small niggles we had on arrival. However, these things happen and all of the staff we dealt with before, during and after our stay managed to sort out all issues and deal with our comments professionally and courteously. We would definitely use the apartments again and recommend them to couples, families and groups of friends looking for a luxurious, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi-W-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We would first of all like to apologies for your small niggles you endured on arrival with us at Alexander Residence and are very glad things could be sorted promptly. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon for your next family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vigo, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are a Spanish family of 4 and we stayed for a week in Ericht apartment which is splendid not only for its nice decoration but also for its extremely cleanliness, its comfort and for how good equiped it was.
It very good located, beside a huge park and in Perth, a nice village not far from famous castles, lochs and destilleries you may visit.
We use to rent houses for our holidays around Europe and we believe Alexander Residences and one of the best we've been to.
Furthermore, Pauline, te owner was very kind and helped us to make our stay really pleasant trying to satisfy all our requirements.
To sump up I would highly recommend Alexander Residence

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on your stay with us at Alexander Residence. We hope you enjoyed your visit around Perthshire and would love to see you back in Scotland and back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked these apartments for my hen weekend which was at perth race course . The refurbishment is amazing such good taste .
There was everything we needed and more the breakfast packs were great which included bread milk eggs bacon etc
There was 16 of us and it was just perfect size between the two apartments . The fact that it is only a five mins taxi to the race course was also perfect for us. The sound system was also amazing meaning that we put a ipod on in living room and it played all threw the house with a wireless control , There was no noise once inside the apartments (apart from our laughing and music)
we all agreed that we will all like to return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We at Alexander Residence would like to thank you for staying with us while celebrating your hen weekend! We are glad you used and enjoyed our facility's and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent one night in Barossa apt which was absolutely beautiful. Huge hall and great size kitchen and lounge. Would definately stay again. The surrounding area is really lovely, overlooking the park but still central enough to enjoy shops etc. Attention to detail was great, with toiletries and water for each guest in their bedroom, also a beautiful welcome hamper which we used for breakfast on Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Alexander Residence and hope to see you again soon with us to maybe try out one of our other apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our staying in the Ericht apartment , couple minor snags due to refurbishment work going on upstairs in the Barossa - wifi switched off in error , tv in master bedroom not working and generally bit noisey. The quality of furniture & fittings impressive and welcome hamper a nice surprise. Only one downside allocated parking space- is 5 minute walk away, usually no problem unless traveling with a young baby like us coming with lots of baby gear. The proprietor was happy to help us unload and carry everything upstairs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LouiseGAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apologise for the disturbance of the refurbishment work going on during your stay with us at Alexander Residence and do hope you come and stay with us again now all the work is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing apartments, immaculate with everything you would need and more! beautiful quiet location overlooking North Inch and yet so convenient to shops, restaurants, museums etc. Donna and Pauline were great hosts, our ferry was delayed and we had to rearrange our schedule but they were so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lynsey086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you highly for your feedback and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon with us at Alexander Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsónemesapáti, HUN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Spent a perfect week in Alexander Residence, Rose appartment. All 6 of us enjoyed every minute staying there. There rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the kitchen is fully equiped.
After a long day, discovering the beautiful Perthshire, it was always pleasant to relax in the lounge and to have an undisturbed night in the silent and comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing