We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic hen weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked these apartments for my hen weekend which was at perth race course . The refurbishment is amazing such good taste .
There was everything we needed and more the breakfast packs were great which included bread milk eggs bacon etc
There was 16 of us and it was just perfect size between the two apartments . The fact that it is only a five mins taxi to the race course was also perfect for us. The sound system was also amazing meaning that we put a ipod on in living room and it played all threw the house with a wireless control , There was no noise once inside the apartments (apart from our laughing and music)
we all agreed that we will all like to return

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We at Alexander Residence would like to thank you for staying with us while celebrating your hen weekend! We are glad you used and enjoyed our facility's and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent one night in Barossa apt which was absolutely beautiful. Huge hall and great size kitchen and lounge. Would definately stay again. The surrounding area is really lovely, overlooking the park but still central enough to enjoy shops etc. Attention to detail was great, with toiletries and water for each guest in their bedroom, also a beautiful welcome hamper which we used for breakfast on Sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Alexander Residence and hope to see you again soon with us to maybe try out one of our other apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our staying in the Ericht apartment , couple minor snags due to refurbishment work going on upstairs in the Barossa - wifi switched off in error , tv in master bedroom not working and generally bit noisey. The quality of furniture & fittings impressive and welcome hamper a nice surprise. Only one downside allocated parking space- is 5 minute walk away, usually no problem unless traveling with a young baby like us coming with lots of baby gear. The proprietor was happy to help us unload and carry everything upstairs.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank LouiseGAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We apologise for the disturbance of the refurbishment work going on during your stay with us at Alexander Residence and do hope you come and stay with us again now all the work is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing apartments, immaculate with everything you would need and more! beautiful quiet location overlooking North Inch and yet so convenient to shops, restaurants, museums etc. Donna and Pauline were great hosts, our ferry was delayed and we had to rearrange our schedule but they were so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank lynsey086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you highly for your feedback and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon with us at Alexander Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Spent a perfect week in Alexander Residence, Rose appartment. All 6 of us enjoyed every minute staying there. There rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the kitchen is fully equiped.
After a long day, discovering the beautiful Perthshire, it was always pleasant to relax in the lounge and to have an undisturbed night in the silent and comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just home from our amazing staying in the apartments. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed, and we will be back again next year. This years stayed co-insided with Michele's birthday, and Donna helped us out by putting balloons and banners up in the appartment and getting a cake and everything - a lovely surprised for Michele!
Apartment are spotless, have everything you need for a break away, views are amazing from the livingroom window, central location so handy for anything and everything. Love the extra touches of the dressing gowns, and the breakfast pack all ready for your first morning.
See you next year Donna! We are counting down the days x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The apartments are lovely. Absolutely everything you need for a getaway. Kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms are perfect.

Communication with the owners was 2nd to none and all went
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
968 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range: $146 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing