We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Retreat !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb Retreat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our return trip to Alexander Residence was as wonderful as the memories of our last visit several years ago. It was great to see that standards have not fallen and it remains a 5 star experience!
We stayed in Rose apartment which is luxuriously comfortable ,superbly equipped and so Immaculately clean that it sparkles!
The views of North Inch park from the window add to the relaxing atmosphere and little touches such as the welcome pack and friendly greeting enhance the whole experience..
The only negative is that it is not suitable for the faint hearted. The apartment is reached via a 3 story staircase [no lifts] .
It is ideally situated within easy walking distance of Perth amenities. And the surrounding country side is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have just return after a four night stay in the Rose Apartment. We were a party of six comprising two families, ranging from 17yrs to over 60. We all found the accomodation to be everything it was lead to be. Every where is spotlessly clean and fresh. The views over the North Inch were great and the position for all of the amenities in the City centre just brilliant.
We would highly recommend this accomodation.
There was one little minus and that was the stairs. being on the top floor, if you have mobility issues then unfortunately you would struggle to enjoy everything the apartment has to offer.
We have relations in Perth and will return to the apartments whenever we visit.
Tremendous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATDECullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmany, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have stayed in different places,but this one beats them all by far,We met the lady that gave us the keys,a lovely person by the name of Donna,what can i say ,she couldnt do enough for us,she made us feel very welcome,she gave us a welcome pack for when we landed,which included bread ,milk butter,bacon,eggs the normal for a breakfast,which was lovely,really appreciated,the interior of the apartment .was immaculate,it was like brand new,not a fault kind about the place,it is situated in the heart of perth,close to shopping centres and the bells centre,if your looking for accomadation beside the Bells centre,this is ideal just a few minutes walk along the park,id say literally 2 minutes walk,the cinema is close by also,everywhere is literally walking distance,ideal when you have kids with you,which we had,Id ddefinately recommend this property,Have a look at their web site,you will not be disappointed, There are also leisure centres near by . Their website is www.alexanderresidence.co.uk
Again to Donna,thank you so much for everything

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a wonderful week end in this beautiful apartment overlooking the park, in Perth. Nearby there are walks along the river Tay which we particularly enjoyed. The concert hall and museum/art gallery are within walking distance as is the town centre.
The accommodation is certainly 5* with two bathrooms and two bedrooms available. The rooms, especially the kitchen, are furnished to a higher than usual standard.
The welcome basket was most appreciated especially as it included locally produced bacon and eggs: thoughtfully, milk and butter were also added...
The staff associated with the accommodation were professional and helpful. We were greeted warmly on our arrival by Donna and our departure was made smooth by Serena.
A few items left behind were even posted to us within a few days of leaving.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this self catering apartment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

A group of 5 friends stayed overnight at this beautiful apartment. It had everything you could ask for to make this a luxurious stay: tv in 2 bedrooms, wii, ipod docking stations to name a few. The whole place was spotless and the welcome pack was much appreciated. We would happily recommend this to anyone and will hopefully return visit for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie0864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

3 bedroom apartment in the centre of Perth overlooking North Inch Park. Very well apointment with a feeling of luxury about it. The apartment was "squeeky clean" on arrival with lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes. The welcome pack was a great idea and contained good quality products. Lovely place and worth re-visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, although only the back room is en-suite. The other two bedrooms share a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopards_cheetahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed for a short break with my family. Apartment was decorated and equipped to a very high standard. Location of apartment was very central for all amenities. Kids loved the Nintendo Wii! Customer service from Donna was faultless and we would love to return to this property in the future and would happily recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing